Sign In

Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd

75 feedback reports; 7 received in the past 6 months

loading map
To protect the privacy of customers locations are displayed approximately.

Feedback Received

The following reviews are based on work commenced.
Replacement of large Kitchen Window
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very pleased with the work. Would definitely use again.
Customer in New Malden, 7 April 2014   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New back and front doors.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
Well finished and expertly done with attention to detail.
Customer in Croydon, 13 February 2014   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Four sash windows.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
First time I've used this company and would not hesitate to use them again. They came recommended and have lived up to that recommendation totally. Right through from pre-sales, survey and fitting Albion Windows and Conservatories Ltd has shown complete professionalism and I did get that call afterwards to check I was satisfied. The windows look great! Thanks Albion Windows and Conservatories Ltd!
Customer in Croydon, 6 February 2014   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Full house double glazing plus new front and back doors
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
I cannot speak highly enough about Albion Windows, from quote to finished product the service was excellent! The quote was honest and fair, only one quote was given unlike many other companies bullying salesman tactics of 6 quotes later. From accepting the quote the surveyor came round 7 days later and from survey to installation took 2 weeks which was fantastic! The 2 fitters were professional, helpful and tidy and did an absolutely fantastic job (tea and chocolate biscuits for fuel), they even came out to fix 1 window panel on a Saturday 3 days after install - that's true customer service!
Customer in South Croydon, 3 February 2014   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Change 5 old single glazed wooden windows to uPVC double glazing
Scores:
6Tidiness: 6 out of 10 3Timekeeping: 3 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
7.3
Combined score: 7.3 out of 10
7.310
I am really undecided in terms of recommending this company. The final products look very good and the fitters were very efficient. However, I feel the back office work is quiet poor. There was no follow up after I had placed my order for a survey appointment or fitting date. Moreover, I was badly advised not to fit trickled vent while my current windows had them. I have decided to add them to my order a few days after the surveyor came and pay extra for them. I was not informed that my request could not be fulfilled before the windows showed up on the installation date. It took a long time (2months) from surveyor appointment.
Customer in London, 18 November 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
I am sorry to receive your comments. We gain the majority of work through recommendation and add on work so we do take negative comments seriously. I know there was a delay due to your planning permission and we have had some major changes with personnel but I apologise that you had to wait so long. Please also accept my apology for the confusion over the trickle vents for which the additional fee has been waivered.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement of 3 windows (one very large) and front door.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
The workmen were polite and courteous throughout the day. They were extremely neat and the work looks to have been completed to a very high standard. I am very satisfied and would recommend them to my friends.
Customer in London, 24 October 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
All windows.
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9.3
Combined score: 9.3 out of 10
9.310
Really good product which looks good and I'm sure has added value to my property. Fitted speedily but confident fitters. Overall I'm very pleased. Would recommend them.
Customer in Belvedere, 17 October 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement windows
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 6Timekeeping: 6 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 7Workmanship: 7 out of 10
7.5
Combined score: 7.5 out of 10
7.510
Pleased with the windows but some were not finished off properly. Not good aftersales service.
Customer in Chislehurst, 17 October 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Windows
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 7Timekeeping: 7 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
8.8
Combined score: 8.8 out of 10
8.810
Overall we are pleased with our new windows. The workmen were polite and friendly and did a good job. One window was damaged, so needed to be replaced. This was done on the agreed date, but I did need to chase it up with the office. Overall the communication was an area that let the overall service down. Messages and emails I left were mostly not responded to, it felt a bit pot luck if someone was going to be around to pick up the phone or not, and if they were whether they'd be able to assist or not. I would still recommend this company.
Customer in Epsom, 13 October 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
Thank you for your feedback. Im sorry your experience of our customer care was not as we would expect. We have been extraordinarily busy and it seems that our office operations have not always been able to cope. Im glad you were happy with your installation.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Double glazed bay window, porch, three bedroom windows and bathroom window.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Fitters were very polite, professional, very tidy and dust sheets used through out works. We are very pleased with Albion Windows and Conservatories Ltd whole process from start to finish.
Customer in Carshalton, 9 October 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Window replacement
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Excellent, professional work right through, their work is like heaven in glass and frames, no doubt about using them again.
Customer in Keston, 25 September 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement windows to 2nd floor flat.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 8Timekeeping: 8 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
8.8
Combined score: 8.8 out of 10
8.810
Quality of workmanship. Very good, courteous company. Maybe need slightly better office admin.
Customer in Croydon, 23 September 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New conservatory and French window.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Excellent job, completed on time by competent installers. Top materials, very flexible with installation dates.
Customer in London, 19 September 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
All windows and doors in house replaced with double glazing.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
A good reliable company who keep to times and estimates. Gave us a quote after a half an hour visit (4 hours with another well known company) and with none of the unnecessary sales pitch and pressure to commit experienced from other companies. High standard of product and work and completed a large job in only 3 days. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Customer in London, 15 September 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Rear glass conservatory
Scores:
2Tidiness: 2 out of 10 0Timekeeping: 0 out of 10 4Courtesy: 4 out of 10 6Workmanship: 6 out of 10
3
Combined score: 3 out of 10
310
The work started months ago and I was given a 6 week estimate of completion. The foundations were completed and glasswork started however the glaziers disappeared and no communication or updates were given. I have been left for weeks and weeks without progress. I eventually complained and a manager came around, who I feel was sarcastic and rude, and tried to imply I was just a complainer. Piles of breaks, cement mixers, wood, plaster, etc were left piled up all over my garden through the summer with no progress on the project. One workman dug holes in my garden to bury bags of his waste material.
Customer in London, 27 August 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
I have been in email communication with the customer with whom we have been dealing, and she stated the main issue was communication for which we have apologised. We have had some major changes in staffing recently which will resolve these issues as we do take our customer satisfaction seriously. We gain the majority of our work thorough recommendation and add on work , as you were yourself, so we are never happy when someone is not pleased with our service. I believe we are now completed and you are happy with the finished product.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New windows and French doors.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
I would have no problem recommending this firm, they were very easy to deal with. Straight talking on price, no messing around or misleading me and the workmen were experienced, knowledgeable and very clean and polite. It is not often you get excellent service which is why I am giving this feedback. 10 out of 10 Albion Windows and Conservatories Ltd!
Customer in London, 26 August 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replaced porch and front door.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very pleased with the work carried out, will use this company again in the future. Very pleased with the workmanship.
Customer in Sutton, 19 August 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Windows
Scores:
7Tidiness: 7 out of 10 0Timekeeping: 0 out of 10 -Courtesy: Not Applicable 4Workmanship: 4 out of 10
3.7
Combined score: 3.7 out of 10
3.710
I have given up trying to talk to Albion Windows and Conservatories Ltd, today was the "last straw" last week after talking to a gentleman I agreed to be home for Albion Windows in order for them to check their work, they were due to arrive today at 15:30 but they did not arrive, they did not even bother to call me to advise me of this. This meant that I took time off work to be home for no reason (there has been many other occasions in the past when they have not maintained their promise when they have said that they will return a telephone call ) I spoke to them on the 30th August because I had no reply after I sent a letter and email to the company's director on the 5th August . I also explained to them that I had just returned from holiday, hence my delay in re contacting them since the 5th August
Customer in London, 14 August 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
I'm sorry for the problems in communication you have encountered. We have had some personnel changes this year and it did impact on our communications in the office which we have worked hard to rectify. It is unacceptable for an appointment not to be kept. I'm uncertain what occurred for this to happen but please accept my sincere apologies. We gain the majority of our work thorough recommendation and add on work, so we are never happy when someone is not pleased with our service. I believe we are now completed and you are happy with the finished product.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement Kitchen Window
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 7Timekeeping: 7 out of 10 3Courtesy: 3 out of 10 4Workmanship: 4 out of 10
5.5
Combined score: 5.5 out of 10
5.510
I received a quote from the Salesman which was reasonable although the Salesman was a little pushy with his sale by saying that he wouldn't drive back to my house to take the order if I wanted to think about the quote. I was informed by the salesman that the fitter would make good all masonry and plaster. On fitting day, a good quality window was fitted well but the fitter was rude when I asked why he didn't make good the plaster around the window. Once questioning why he didn't repair the plaster he said it wasn't his job and stormed off.
Customer in London, 10 August 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
The customer replied to my email and says her main concern was the lack of communication. She is looking forward to enjoying the completed product.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement patio doors fitted
Scores:
5Tidiness: 5 out of 10 1Timekeeping: 1 out of 10 6Courtesy: 6 out of 10 5Workmanship: 5 out of 10
4.3
Combined score: 4.3 out of 10
4.310
A salesman kept appointment and gave price, we later agreed to the fitting and waited for the surveyor, After waiting some while we contacted Albion windows only to find that they had mislaid our order. Surveyor eventually came and agreed date for fitting. On the day of fitting called saying that due to sickness would not be coming. Work eventually carried out, later found damage to unit and under guarantee it was changed. I would not recommend this company.
Customer in South Croydon, 29 July 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
I was disappointed to receive this negative feedback as, although we did have unfortunate delays for which we apologised, on our own questionnaire given at time of installation, you had answered “yes” to all our questions IE prompt and courteous, satisfied with products, pleased with workmanship, leave home clean and tidy and, finally, would you recommend to friends and family.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New back door and side window fitted.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Couldn't fault the installers - polite and conscientious. They cleared and cleaned everything before they left. Quality of door and window was everything I expected, and the installation meticulous.
Customer in West Wickham, 15 July 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Installation of windows.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Of the 5 company's we contacted they were the best for price and product.
Customer in London, 5 July 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement windows.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Remove existing timber windows over 3 storeys and replace with U PVC double glazed units.
Customer in Warlingham, 4 July 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Supply and installed: 2 patio doors, front door, window and two times replacement of sealed units.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
The installation team were very efficient, clean, tidy and carried out a first class job and we would highly recommend them.
Customer in Croydon, 3 July 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New front door.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very pleased with the company and the work.
Customer in London, 20 June 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Fitting wooden doubleglazed windows
Scores:
2Tidiness: 2 out of 10 7Timekeeping: 7 out of 10 6Courtesy: 6 out of 10 7Workmanship: 7 out of 10
5.5
Combined score: 5.5 out of 10
5.510
Fitting wooden doubleglazed windows
Customer in London, 18 June 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
I sincerely apologise that the customer has not been happy with our service, however I was dismayed to see the low scores in all areas on feedback following the receipt of the questioner to which the customer answered `yes` to the `were our fitters prompt and courteous?`, Are you satisfied with the products installed?` and `Are you pleased with the workmanship?`. The wood products do take a much longer time to produce and, unfortunately, as we were not happy with the quality of the products when they arrived to us, we had them re-made for the customer which obviously delayed further, however I had personally spoken to the customer at the time to explain and apologise. The comments that the fitters had left the customer’s home tidy after the first day but that the customer felt they ran out of time on the second day and didn’t clean up. I can assure the customer that I had spoken to them about this. We gain the majority of our work through recommendation so we do take these things very seriously.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New front door and side window.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Albion were excellent from sales through to delivery! Salesman wasn't pushy, workmen were polite and tidy, workmanship was good, and small problem with the door was quickly rectified. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Croydon, 17 June 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Install 1 bay window +2 sealed units replaced
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 7Timekeeping: 7 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.3
Combined score: 9.3 out of 10
9.310
Very pleased with work, product, fitters. However, there was a delay in removing a sealed unit (for measurement purposes). Surveyor failed to keep me informed of when an engineer would call to remove it. I had to ring twice to find out - spoke to different person on second call who immediately set a date. Then, fitting of the 2 new sealed units was also delayed. I had to ring again and the same helpful person set a date. Work finally completed on 14th. June. Very good company; just lack of communication at times.
Customer in Bromley, 14 June 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
I'm sorry you encountered some communication problems, we had some personnel changes this year and it did impact on our communications in the office which we have worked hard to rectify so please accept my sincere apologies.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New windows fitted.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
We are delighted with our new windows. The fitters Andy and Rob were a pleasure to have in our home. Very neat and tidy. They did an amazing job. The windows look great!
Customer in London, 10 June 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement windows and back door.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
1st class job, with top workmanship and friendly fitters. Would recommend Albion Windows to anybody.
Customer in South Croydon, 10 June 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Fitting of new front door and removal of old one.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
All work was carried out to a very high standard. All debris removed, and are left completely clean.
Customer in Chessington, 24 May 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement windows and doors.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
An excellent experience, the job was well done from start to finish! All problems were discussed before action was taken.
Customer in London, 20 May 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Door porch fitted.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 2Timekeeping: 2 out of 10 7Courtesy: 7 out of 10 8Workmanship: 8 out of 10
6.5
Combined score: 6.5 out of 10
6.510
Only issue was dates given were not met and had to do all the follow up calls could be off putting.
Customer in London, 19 April 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Door fitted (front).
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very good and work completed on time and left tidy.
Customer in Welling, 5 April 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
2 bay windows porch, bathroom, toilet and bay windows.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Knowledgeable salesman, came on a day to suit us, cared for our home and removed all debris and even hoovered after each work.
Customer in Croydon, 23 March 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Double glazing of whole house including porch.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
Work carried out quickly and efficiently. Exception was porch letter box which took 2 months to install.
Customer in Croydon, 6 March 2013  
Response from Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltd:
We are glad that you were happy with the overall job. The problems encountered with your letterbox are, thankfully, very rare, however, unfortunately, there were a number of unusual contributing factors which resulted in your complications for which we sincerely apologise.
business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New kitchen window.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Good quick service, polite workman, arrived on time.
Customer in Bognor Regis, 29 January 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement conservatory roof.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very pleased with the replacement roof, work completed on time and on budget. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Sutton, 8 January 2013   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Full house windows and door.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
The work was on time a first class job. Workmen were wonderful tidy while working, cleaning up at the end of the day, on time in the morning. Would use them again and would tell anyone how good the service and finished job was.
Customer in Bromley, 13 October 2012   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New window in bathroom toilet.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very pleasant workmen polite and clean also no mess left excellent service have had all my doors and windows done by them. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Croydon, 9 March 2012   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Guttering and soffits replaced and patio doors and a rear window replaced.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
All the staff we were in contact with were very pleasant. Sales staff were not pushy, quality of the work was very good and the house was left very clean afterwards.
Customer in Caterham, 1 March 2012   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Fitted three sets of French windows and two other windows
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
It was good and very quickly done once the bi-fold window arrived.
 Repeat Customer in Bromley, 27 January 2012   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
3 sets of French windows - 2 windows.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
High standard of work. Good communication and good product.
 Repeat Customer in Bromley, 26 January 2012   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
I had 5 windows and a double sliding door fitted to my son's home.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very pleased with everything from the courtesy, estimate and work carried out. Will be having a new door fitted to my son's house, and also have a canservatory fitted in my own home. No stress, work done on time, would recommend this family run company to anyone who is thinking of having double glazing fitted to their home. .
Customer in Croydon, 8 December 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement of windows and doors
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 8Timekeeping: 8 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
8.8
Combined score: 8.8 out of 10
8.810
Excellent service from start to finish. We never felt pressured from the sales rep, the surveyor was knowledgeable and thorough and the fitters were prompt and considered the finer details. Would recommend Albion to family and friends because of the excellent service and good value for money.
Customer in London, 26 November 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement back door
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
An excellent replacement back door - thank you so much for expediting this for me - only 3 weeks from order to fitting. Great job.
Customer in Croydon, 15 November 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
3 PVC Sash windows installed
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Excellent service from initial quote to installation. The two fitters were very professional, courteous and tidy. My flat was left cleaner after they had finished up than it was before they arrived! I would definitely recommend Albion windows and already have to both my neighbours and friends.
Customer in London, 12 November 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Building of conservatory
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 8Timekeeping: 8 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
A very professional company, who are helpful, however the work did take longer then expected.
Customer in Croydon, 29 October 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Double glazing windows and door.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 8Workmanship: 8 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
Very satisfactory. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Keston, 3 October 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
2 Large Patio Doors
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Excellent finish, very pleased with the quality of the doors. I would recommend this company.
Customer in London, 7 September 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Two windows fitted - Kitchen and Bedroom
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 7Timekeeping: 7 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.3
Combined score: 9.3 out of 10
9.310
Excellent pre-sales service - salesman on time, polite and knowledgeable. Excellent end job - quality windows done to high standard. Few service issues along the way. 1) The fitters arrived in mid Feb to do the work, but were unable to do so as scaffolding was needed to fit one of the two windows. This was somewhat frustrating, as I had checked this before and had been told the windows could be fitted from the inside. I then had to chase to rearrange a new date. 2) A new date was rearranged. One window was fitted perfectly, but the other window was slightly too small and so the fitters recommended a new window be manufactured for a better end finish. 3) After some chasing, a third data was arranged. The fitters did come on a Saturday though and the work was done to a high standard. To summarise, very good end result, but hit and miss communication, which did make the process more painful that it should have been. However, looking at the other comments for Albion on this site, I think I may have been unlucky.
Customer in London, 12 March 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Double glazing. All windows (18) all doors (5) and 2 porches.
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
After date of start agreed, work progressed speedily and efficiently on a large domestic contract. Change of price, result of changes customer requirements.
Customer in Keston, 28 January 2011   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Double glazed window fitted to living room.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
The service we received from the start when we got the quote to when the fitters came was excellent!
Customer in South Croydon, 8 November 2010   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Large, double glazed bedroom window with one section opening.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
I have used this company twice before and will do so again, this time they were a bit late only one man came other was sick, and the dust sheet to cover my bedroom should have been shaken before.
Customer in Croydon, 8 October 2010   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
New porch (door/side windows/roof)
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Excellent service, work completed ahead of schedule, excellent product.
Customer in Keston, 29 September 2010   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Double glazing.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Detail of requirements in hall were installed precisely and in full.
Customer in Bromley, 27 August 2010   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replace two bay and three other windows.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
Professional and workmanlike throughout. Very pleased with finished product. Some of our neighbours have already remarked how good the windows look.
Customer in Croydon, 30 April 2010   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Window replacements
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
We couldn't fault the fitters, their workmanship and diligence was very impressive. The work was completed with minimal disruption and they cleaned up at the end of each day's work. We would highly recommend the Company.
Customer in Westerham, 20 July 2009   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
D.G. upvc bay window and door structure
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Our third satisfactory installation. I would recommend them.
Customer in Bromley, 1 April 2009   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Double glazed back door.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
Family business that gave an excellent service. I would recommend them.
Customer in Croydon, 25 September 2008   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Replacement double glazed windows to front and side of house
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9.5
Combined score: 9.5 out of 10
9.510
We were very pleased with the appearance and quality of the product. The work was carried out methodically and well and the house left in good order. I would recommend them.
Customer in Croydon, 18 September 2008   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
-
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 8Timekeeping: 8 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
Good workmanship. Very satisfied.
Customer in South Croydon, 9 September 2008   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
General services.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very good quality product and fitted promptly. I would recommend them.
Customer in London, 29 August 2008   business
Albion Windows & Conservatories Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/AlbionWindowsAndConservatories
Important Note:
Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information appearing on this page, the data has been compiled from information supplied by various individuals and businesses and Checkatrade cannot be held responsible for any omissions or inaccurate claims that may appear and recommend that consumers ask to see relevant qualifications and documentation from the contractor before accepting a quote.
Checkatrade cannot be held responsible or liable for the quality of workmanship or service of any of the listed trades and services.