Sign In

Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltd

50 feedback reports; 8 received in the past 6 months

loading map
To protect the privacy of customers locations are displayed approximately.

Feedback Received

The following reviews are based on work commenced.
Brake discs and pads fitted.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
All round good / quality service. Collection service a great tool. Sorted my car Issue in one visit, where others gad failed! Will use company again and will share details with friends. Keep up the good work.
Customer in Eastbourne, 20 March 2014   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT, full service, clutch repair
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
A good old fashioned honest garage, beats the likes of others hands down, even showed me bit on my car that was broken.
Customer in Pevensey, 18 February 2014   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 5Courtesy: 5 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
8.8
Combined score: 8.8 out of 10
8.810
I have no problems with the work done to my car, my problem was with the lad behind the counter. His attitude to me was wrong and if I had spoken to a customer like that I would be spoken to by my boss as am sure the customer would have made a complaint.
Customer in Hailsham, 28 November 2013  
Response from Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltd:
The customer was not happy we hadn’t called as soon as car was ready. Unfortunately at extremely busy times, we cannot always call as soon as car is ready. Customers are always welcome to call us to enquire at any time.
business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT and part.
Scores:
-Tidiness: Not Applicable 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
So happy with the work today on my car. Very helpful. Thank you.
Customer in Hailsham, 4 November 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Fit new alternator.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very prompt service at very short notice.
Customer in Eastbourne, 7 October 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
2 new tyres needed
Scores:
-Tidiness: Not Applicable -Timekeeping: Not Applicable 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
There were problems removing the locking nuts - which broke. 3 staff on duty all assisted, one went to buy new ones. First class service.
Customer in Eastbourne, 4 September 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Yearly MOT.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Fantastic! Called Friday, booked in 9am Saturday. Very handy as I work all week. Second year in a row passed straight through. Friendly, honest, very reliable. I will be returning for future works.
Customer in Hailsham, 29 June 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Brakes, exhaust and MOT.
Scores:
-Tidiness: Not Applicable 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Excellent communication, helpful staff and reasonable charges.
Customer in Hailsham, 29 May 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT, tyres
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.8
Combined score: 9.8 out of 10
9.810
They know what they are doing and that's my expectation.
Customer in Hailsham, 27 May 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT repairs
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9.3
Combined score: 9.3 out of 10
9.310
Most satisfactory repairs, use this garage regularly.
Customer in Hailsham, 21 May 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Full service and MOT. Sump and rocker box oil leal.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 8Timekeeping: 8 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
8.8
Combined score: 8.8 out of 10
8.810
The work was carried out to a high standard. I was a little reluctant at first but will now use Burfield Mot and Service Centre Ltd for all my future maintenance requirements. Their communication could be improved upon, but that is a minor issue. What I was impressed by was that if a mistake occurred they admitted it and corrected it without question. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Since that service and repair the car has never run better.
Customer in Hailsham, 11 March 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Car repairs.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Efficient tradesman and very, very good service.
Customer in Hailsham, 4 March 2013   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Totally professional. Will use again.
Customer in Hailsham, 20 November 2012   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Replace NSF coil spring
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
Very good, always informed of work and price.
Customer in Hailsham, 17 September 2012   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Re-con engine, MOT.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
I am so pleased I've finally found a garage that does such a good job, I cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Eastbourne, 9 September 2012   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hailsham, 14 August 2012   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Full service + Rear pads+ Antifreeze
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
All done as required, polite and helpful, sensible pricing. Very pleased, would recommend to my friends.
Customer in Hailsham, 3 March 2012   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT
Scores:
-Tidiness: Not Applicable 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Well received, good job done.
Customer in Eastbourne, 20 January 2012   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Purchase of Vehicle
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Russell at Burfield MOT went to a lot of trouble to find a Transit Van which fitted my business requirements and budget. I would highly recommend this company. Trustworthy and Professional.
Customer in Pevensey, 14 November 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Annual MOT
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Excellent in all respects. I highly recommend Annabel and Russell at Burfield for an MOT and repairs. Honest and Professional. Relax you are in safe hands.
Customer in Pevensey, 14 November 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Replace 2 front tyres.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Use regularly - Always friendly obliging and helpful.
Customer in Polegate, 25 October 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Puncture.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very quick at fitting us in. Great service.
Customer in Horsham, 24 October 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Replace radiator
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
I am a blue badge holder and after diagnosing the problem, it was repaired and returned to me the following day. Great service from a great team. 100%
Customer in Eastbourne, 17 October 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Replace outer c v gaiter.
Scores:
-Tidiness: Not Applicable 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9.7
Combined score: 9.7 out of 10
9.710
Excellent telephone service - Clear and well informed - Gave a lot of confidence as not used the garage for many years. Good result.
Customer in Hailsham, 5 October 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Service repairs MOT.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very frinedlt and trustable company such a rare find now a days. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hailsham, 4 October 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Two new tyres.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Good service, didn't have to wait long, good value.
Customer in Hailsham, 1 October 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Mot and repairs
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Fantastic service as always feel like you're in safe hands.
Customer in Bexhill-On-Sea, 16 September 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
New tyres.
Scores:
9Tidiness: 9 out of 10 9Timekeeping: 9 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hailsham, 3 September 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT car
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Always happy with the service provided.
Customer in Hailsham, 12 August 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
New tyres.
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 8Timekeeping: 8 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hailsham, 1 August 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Replacement tyres.
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Very helpful, polite and quick to get the work done.
Customer in Polegate, 1 August 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
MOT and work to be done
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
I have always had good service from Burfield MOT and Service Centre.
Customer in Hailsham, 29 July 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Full service and MOT.
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 8Timekeeping: 8 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
Good friendly service, more than happy.
Customer in Hailsham, 28 July 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Car services
Scores:
10Tidiness: 10 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 10Courtesy: 10 out of 10 10Workmanship: 10 out of 10
10
Combined score: 10 out of 10
1010
Good level of service. Honest, prompt and professional
Customer in Eastbourne, 1 June 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Rear coil spring.
Scores:
8Tidiness: 8 out of 10 10Timekeeping: 10 out of 10 9Courtesy: 9 out of 10 9Workmanship: 9 out of 10
9
Combined score: 9 out of 10
910
Very efficient quick and frinedl. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hailsham, 1 January 2011   business
Burfield MOT & Service Centre Ltdwww.checkatrade.com/BurfieldMotAndServiceCentre
Important Note:
Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the information appearing on this page, the data has been compiled from information supplied by various individuals and businesses and Checkatrade cannot be held responsible for any omissions or inaccurate claims that may appear and recommend that consumers ask to see relevant qualifications and documentation from the contractor before accepting a quote.
Checkatrade cannot be held responsible or liable for the quality of workmanship or service of any of the listed trades and services.