“Having visited my house, I agreed a quote to jet spray my front drive and to re-turf my lawn as well as a few other jobs. When the day came however he turned up and his jet spray broke down about 10% of the way into the drive. He then looked at the lawn at the rear of the house and decided due to access that he just didn't want to do the job, despite having seen the job and quoted for it. When I spoke to him he pretty much said he couldn't be bothered with the work - just didn't want to do it. He left a mess on my front drive and I've not hear from him since.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Egham ( 1 ) 14 April 2017
Response from CPM:
I was sorry to see the feedback from this customer. It wasn't the fact we did not want to do the work there was an issue with access going through a shed then through office car park with barrier and there was no permission for access. The driveway could not be finished and every effort was made to get a replacement jet wash, however we could not obtain one until the next day. The front door was wiped clean and step and the drive swept clean, we said we would come back to finish driveway but was told not to bother by the customer.
You only have to look at our feedback from our many happy customers and our high scores to see this is not how we run our company and we always go out of our way to please our customers. This feedback is not a true reflection of our work.