“There was no problem with the work, it was a simple boiler service but initially the tradesman charged me more than the amount that I had been quoted. However, I have since had a full refund of the difference in price, this was done quickly and with no quibbles.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Eastleigh ( 1 ) 30 May 2017
Response from Eastleigh Services:
As boiler services are normally within a specific time frame our booking dept had specified a price based on that estimated time. The service required more time than normal and the engineer charged on a time basis. The customer didn't query this with the engineer at the time and payment was made against the engineers bill. The office did however ring the customer as soon as the error came to light and advised her we would be refunding the additonal time charged.