Checkatrade is a business built on word of mouth. The best person to give a recommendation is the customer — so see for yourself what our members say about Checkatrade.

    We heard about CheckaTrade last year, Our business was in a growing stage at that time, we then made the decision to join this network for collecting authentic reviews from our clients about their experience with us. This has really helped us a lot to grow our business and provide us confidence for our services. Now Checkatrade is a part of our company and we are already recommending our business friends to join Checkatrade. Checkatrade is continuously improving their services and bringing us some deals as well from partner companies. Our customers check our recent reviews and rely on these reviews most of time. We never think about the fee payment to Checkatrade as cost, but as an investment.

    - Josh, Tech Removal Services Ltd | 3 September 2015

    Being a new member to Checkatrade has opened a lot of doors for me being a new business, I've had some amazing support from Chloe Stevens, making sure I'm maximising my business with their features such as: job descriptions and marketing. Being with Checkatrade has literally given me a new lease of life, at first I was worried about going self employed but they reassured me that I was making a sound investment with them and I'm happy to say its paid off! Right from the first day I'm getting around 10 queries a day for our cleaning services, so jobs are not in short supply!! I cant thank them enough and I look forward to working with them for a long time to come and maximising my income and ensuring lots of happy customers! Thanks Check A Trade

    - Jason, Mops And Buckets | 5 May 2015

    The customer service I receive from Checkatrade, in ALL departments I deal with, is the best Customer Service I have EVER received.

    - John Hilden, Heritage Roofing & Renovation Ltd | 20 March 2015

    Since joining Checkatrade in August 2014 it has changed the face of our business, we have a regular influx of clients, the business has expanded with new vehicles and employees. We have never been busier and are so grateful.

    - Jamie Langton, Envy Landscapes And Lawncare | 11 February 2015

    I was a bit sceptical at first due to the cost, but since joining Checkatrade I have been in undated with enquires, emails and work, I am now booked up until march, I am very happy!

    - Ian Evans, Ian Evans Painter/Decorator | 10 February 2015

    I wasn't too sure in joining Checkatrade at the start, I had an appointment with a membership consultant who was really informative and in now way pushy,he explained what it was that Checkatrade did and since joining I have been getting a lot of work, mainly the bigger jobs rather than the smaller ones.

    - Lee Hemnell, LH Locksmith Ltd | 10 February 2015

    At the start I liked the concept of Checkatrade so I enquired about it and joined up. Checkatrade works for us and we get enquiries on a daily basis.

    - Gavin Stirrup, Central Roofers Ltd | 30 January 2015

    Since joining Checkatrade I have stopped advertising with everyone else. It works out cheaper going to Checkatrade and my phone does not stop ringing from consumers wanting work. 90% of my work comes from Checkatrade.

    - Les Smith, Les Smith Plastering | 29 January 2015

    I was a little unsure at the beginning of joining Checkatrade but now that I have it is the best bit of advertising iv'e done. I am getting new enquiries everyday with most turning into work. Being a member of Checkatrade, 90% of my work comes from being a member.

    - Stephan Ward, SG Ward Mobile Mechanic | 29 January 2015

    I was recommended by other members to join Checkatrade and upon joining Checkatrade is the best thing I've done for my business, we get plenty of work and i would definitely recommend for traders to join.

    - Tommy Rickford, Rickfords Property Maintenance Limited | 29 January 2015