Checkatrade Is a business built on word of mouth. The best person to give a recommendation Is the customer — so see for yourself what our members say about Checkatrade.

    I'm not particularly good at self promotion which is why Checkatrade membership has been really good for me - it gives me a professional frontage. The member's area is user friendly, making it easy for me to upload photos and to make changes to my profile page. The TV adverts are also good - something I wouldn't be able to do by myself.

    - Michael Durrant, M D Plumbing | 25 November 2011

    We joined Checkatrade in August 2009. Our turnover went up by £150,000 in 2010 and this year we have already turned over in excess of £230,000 that can directly be attributed to Checkatrade. I also refer other new customers to the Checkatrade website as it completely verifies me and my business with independent reviews. I would highly recommend other trades to join Checkatrade as an effective tool to expand their business.

    - Stuart Bellwood, Sussex Building Services Ltd | 15 November 2011

    The service and brand is fantastic and brings loads of business!!!

    - Tony Chapman, T C Plumbing & Heating | 18 August 2011

    Checkatrade has been brilliant. It works so well that I have not renewed my Yellow Pages or Thompson Local adverts.

    - Barry Davis, Meridian Plumbing | 2 June 2011

    I think the services you provide are excellent. We are a company registered with you and we have used the services of other trades that you list.

    - Jean Saunders, D J Plumbing Ltd | 5 May 2011

    Checkatrade has definitely worked for me and I have been inundated with work and am booked up until July.

    - Joe Legate, J L Timber Design | 14 April 2011

    I am well impressed with Checkatrade and it is the best thing I have ever done! Anyone who says it doesn't work for them are not using the system correctly! I receive 65-70% of my work through Checkatrade and I am booked for the next 6-8 weeks in advance thanks to Checkatrade!

    - Chris Coles, CBC Fencing | 12 April 2011

    Whenever will feel it appropriate we enjoy letting other local tradespeople and businesses know just how brilliant Checkatrade is not just in terms of generating more work, but in enhancing one's business reputation. We look forward to renewing our membership with you this month and developing our business with your help.

    - Gary Lewis, Gas Safety Plus | 26 March 2011

    I am very happy with all the services you are offering. I've been a member now for almost a year and since I started getting more feedback and some images on my site I have been getting more calls. The source of my work has always been through recommendation and moving into a new age where more business is done online, now means I'm not being left behind. All my work is leaving customers feeling very happy and passing my number on to more people which in turn benefits you also, as a good tradesman gives a good light to the site that people also get my details from. The reason I first joined was because I wanted more work in London as no one knew me there so a business colleague said about Checkatrade. That was a good move.

    - Steve Thompson, Steve Thompson | 18 March 2011

    We did not renew our membership [with Trustmark and Dulux Select Decorator] as Checkatrade do such a good job we do not need to join any other scheme.

    - Ian Sydenham, Home Decor Quality Decorating | 12 March 2011