Replaced two double glazed windows.
Although the work was promised before Christmas they finally gave me a date of January 6th. The workman did not arrive on time and I had to continually ring the office. He eventually arrived 2 1/4 hours late. No apologies. In my opinion the work ran 3hrs late. The windows are lovely but the amount of mess he left both inside and out - concrete splashed on walls, drain blocked by plastic pieces, pieces of foam everywhere. I spent hours cleaning up after them hoovering washing sweeping. When the workman returned after my insistence he was in my opinion unprofessional.
6 January 2014
Response from Pro-Fit Window Systems Ltd:
We are sincerely sorry that the customer was unhappy but we feel, the comments are unjust and unfair. A sooner installation was not convenient for the customer; she agreed the next available date. We telephoned the customer on the installation day and assured her we would be on site within the hour which we were. We use dustsheets and take great care, however some dust is unavoidable. This installer has always proved clean and tidy. Due to the awful winds it is possible that outside some rubbish may have blown astray, this would be unavoidable. We returned regarding a question on external rendering. No further action was required.