“A 2 day installation job ended up taking 7 weeks. I had to take numerous days off work, and Crystal only accommodated my work times when I demanded compensation for taking work days off. They got the basics wrong: installing the return and flow pipe the wrong way around, and getting the electrics wrong on the new thermostat. The irony was that my wife spotted their error first, but they disregarded her opinion. 3 weeks later, after calling Worcester Bosch in, they ended up agreeing on the installation error. On completion, I asked for a discount to make up for the poor job, but they refused.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in London ( 1 ) 17 November 2013
Response from Serviceteam Ltd:
At no time in our opinion, did Crystal Heating Services walk away from the problem until it was resolved and the system fully functioning as per the agreed specification/contract and to the customer’s complete approval without any hidden/extra cost. Time taken 7 weeks: The installation was planned over a two day period (16 hours) but extended to a total of 27 hours on site, this could have been reduced significantly, but we had to work around the customer’s availability which entailed mostly weekend visits. Crystal Heating Services has offered an ex gratia payment which was declined. We feel that the client’s request for a full refund was unreasonable. Please note that Crystal Heating Services has been trading for over 24 years with 1000’s of satisfied clients and we are wholly passionate about customer care and will endeavour to do whatever it takes to rectify any situation to our client/s complete satisfaction at no extra costs.