“We called out a Serviceteam engineer Saturday 16th July, he said the boiler immersion had gone and needed replacing. Charged £132 for half hour visit, paid cash, engineer said he had no receipts on him and wrote one on an envelope we provided. Came to fix on the Tuesday £360 which we paid over the phone in advance using a debit card. Following day dad phoned me in a panic, the water was a trickle, toilet system not filling, he is 92 and vulnerable. I phoned Serviceteam, spoke to CEO Harry, he said he would send engineer to clear air lock, end of conversation, no mention of charges, we were also having a problem opening his front door, which he thought the engineer had caused slamming it, Harry spoke to the engineer who said it was fine when he left and indeed a neighbour managed to open it. Harry and same engineer came and cleared air lock. Next day I checked Dads bank and saw Serviceteam had taken a further £96 out of his account. I spoke to Harry who was verging on rude, said he had advised me of the call out charges on my first call to them, indeed he had, but at no time did anyone ask me or my dad permission to take £96 out of dads account.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Isleworth ( 1 ) 16 July 2016
Response from Serviceteam Ltd:
All charges to the client were quoted, authorised by her in advance of the works. The works were correctly diagnosed and successfully completed within 24 hours of authorisation. Payments were taken in line with the clients request and payment details provided on each occasion. The clients scoring related to all elements of the review do not accurately reflect the works completed by Serviceteam. The clients concern is related to the final payment of £80 + Vat (for two hours spent on site), which was charged using the same card and details she provided us with. The customer accepts that the works were chargeable, and she was made aware of the charges in advance. The customer also confirms she provided us with her card details as method of payment on our first visit to the property. I believe the clients issue is that we didn’t ask permission to charge her card for the works completed. We focus heavily on customer satisfaction evidenced by the vast number of positive reviews on this platform. On this occasion regretfully we have not achieved our 100% client satisfaction goal. Since receiving this complaint we have offered to repay the disputed amount in an attempt to reach a satisfactory resolution.