“Work dragged on for a few months, not kept informed. Constantly chasing for information and updates, dreadful communication. Very rude on the telephone. Damage was caused to the property, this was repaired but again had to chase.”
@ Verified By Email
– Customer in Hove ( 1 ) 20 January 2014
Response from SPS - Southern Property Support:
The reason the work dragged on for an extended period was because parts were ordered before Christmas, just before a spout of bad weather, these were out of stock and were put on back order, thus the delay in starting the work. Customer was phoning 4 - 5 times daily, even though we had explained the situation with the parts being on back order. We did our best to keep the customer informed of any changes to the situation. We refute the claim of being rude on the phone; all our call agents are trained to the highest standard in customer service. Three small black marks were noticed in the hall way. Our engineers had to carry all supplies and equipment up three flights of stairs, so the small marks were unavoidable unfortunately. These marks were fully repaired within 48 hours of us being made aware of the damage. We have apologised profusely on several occasions, and as a good will gesture have repaired the entire hall way.