“They arrived too early at 7:20 am instead of agreed 8:00 am which was a major inconvenience as I have a little baby in the house and had planned my routine around the agreed arrival time. I expected my gutters to be properly cleaned with jet washing as normal, they said on arrival that only "manual" clean was included in price. In the end they agreed to wash my gutters with very low pressure water for extra. As result I still have to arrange to clean my gutters properly at later time. I ended up paying for pretty much just having my windows cleaned (done well), a rip off really”
– Customer in Sandhurst, 5 February 2015
Response from Supreme Clean:
The customer asked us to call her before we arrived because she has a baby which we did. We then waited in the van until the customer was ready for us. We cleared everything out of the gutters and down pipes but the customer wanted us to jet wash them out. This is not the safe way to clear gutters. This can cause a massive amount of mess from the pressure and also break the seals in the joints. At no point do we advertise to pressure wash the inside of gutters. You would have to be crazy to do this. My staff that visited the property and when they called the customer in the morning she said ok no problem I will be out in 5 minutes. At no point did my staff knock on the door without the customers consent. When I spoke to the customer she asked for gutter clearing which is exactly the service we have provided along with window cleaning. My staff explained that we can't go pressure washing the inside of the gutters because it will cause damage and a great deal of mess. So after clearing them we ran water through the gutters from a low pressure hose so we wouldn't cause damage and mess.