“Issue with treatment by owner, Stuart. Given quote for 500m sq bathroom window. Stuart came to site and confirmed installation was possible. So paid deposit. Surveyor subsequently confirmed installation OK. Therefore legally contract was entered into. Subsequently received call that 500 sq mm not possible for tilt and turn so there would be extra charge of £96. Challenged this and was treated rudely by Stuart. Fitters came today, did fantastic job, so did not quibble about extra charge. Bad PR-should not have been charged extra as Company at fault. Cannot recommend company for this reason.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Woking ( 1 ) 26 April 2017
Response from Windsor Windows:
The quote was given for a small bathroom window that could only open inwards as it looked into the neighbours garden, having visited the site to confirm the job was possible due to access through the neighbours garden and negotiating climbing passed a green house. Once the contract was signed the surveyor was sent to confirm the sizes, once we placed the order, the supplier informed us that the size we requested was below minimum size this was unfortunate but I contacted the customer and talked it through. The consequence was the window has to be made bigger which included further work and expense which was pointed out in our office and the opportunity to cancel the contract was given then or the increase in cost. The customer decided to go ahead with the install at the slightly higher cost and as you can see we have completed the job to a good standard. I can only assume that I was classed as rude because I was the one to inform her of the increased cost.