Customer Reviews (106)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Driveway and paths

Verified Review

Very nice job,good team

Location: ST13
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Paved and tarmac drive

Verified Review

Excellent work, thanking Charlie and his team, friendly guys and brilliant workers

Location: ST7
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Front porch and front patio area demolished. New side wall and fencing, new front stop and new tarmac driveway to make space for 2nd car

Verified Review

Charlie and the team did an amazing job transforming my driveway. Quality workmanship, great teamwork and great communication. I was kept informed of the plan for the day and they did above and beyond what was expected. My neighbour was also looked after who was given privacy fences while the work was ongoing, then new top soil and gravel to replace the old at no extra charge. I've received so many compliments. Only downside is that my porch light was taken down and although the wiring had been taped up it caused my power to repeatedly trip, which I ended up having to pay an electrician to fix

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Tarmac drive, new fence and pointing

Verified Review

Charlie and his team were extremely professional and courteous from start until finish. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of having any work undertaken. I’m so happy with the work they carried out, nothing was too much trouble, and they kept everywhere clean and tidy. Charlie kept us fully briefed throughout and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again all.

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Block paving

Verified Review

Really good job and hard working staff

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Block Paving Driveway and New Wall

Verified Review

We are absolutely over the moon with our new driveway and garden wall. Charlie, his Son and his team of workers were amazing. Reliable, hard working, polite, considerate, exceptionally clean and efficient. The job was completed ahead of time and the quality of workmanship is of the highest standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them as your choice of supplier for your project.

Location: ST6
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Taking up and replacing drive way and patio

Verified Review

We thought the company was very efficient made a lovely job and cleaned up well.Would recommend to friends and family.

Location: CW12
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Driveway widening and resurfacing

Verified Review

Charlie and his lads are extremely professional and courteous. Highly recommended. We’re very happy with the work carried out, nothing was too much trouble, and everywhere was kept clean and tidy. Highly recommend them to anyone. Thanks again..

Location: Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New driveway installed

Verified Review

Charlie and the boys did a fantastic job, removing the existing drive and expanding and fitting a new drive with block paving and new brickwork. The cost was slightly more than quoted but this was because of a gas pipe that was in the way. It also took a little longer because of the bad weather we had.We have already had multiple compliments of the quality of finish that the lads did and I would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Location: Newcastle
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Blockpaved and tarmaced driveway

Verified Review

Highly recommend A1 Driveways. Reliable and friendly workers who go above and beyond to accommodate their customers. Charlie answered all of our questions and honestly advised us what would look best/work with the space we have. A huge thank you to all of the lads who have turned our driveway into a great space!!

Location: Newcastle
Reviewed in: October 2019