Customer Reviews (240)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repointing work for ridge tiles and external brickwork.

Verified Review

Asked John and his team to carry out some repointing work for our roof ridge tiles and external brickwork. Very happy with the work and would highly recommend.

Location: SS16
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Replaced the whole felt and batons on my roof and sealed places that needed it.

Verified Review

A&J roofing were very reliable, they cleared up after themselves and left no mess at all. They were very friendly and easy to talk too and if I had any questions at all they were always there to answer them. I would highly recommend them as they did a great job! Will definitely be using them again if needed.

Location: SS15
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

Chimney stack removed, new membrane and battens, dry apex verge fitted, original roof tiles refitted

Verified Review

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend John and his team, punctual and friendly and competitively priced

Location: SS14
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Cleaning roof and repointing chimney

Verified Review

I have used AJ roofing before. They turned up on time as agreed and did a very good job of cleaning the moss and dirt from my and my neighbours roof. They also repointed our chimney. I was happy with the work carried out and can recommend them.

Location: C
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Lower chimney stack to a safe height, re-point all brickwork. Re-point ridge tiles.

Verified Review

Had problems with chimney stack, called A and J Roofing on Tuesday and spoke to John Love. Sent picture and John called me within 5 minutes with the price. The team arrived Saturday morning, they were friendly and profesional, completed all work to a high standard and cleaned up beautifully after. I would not hesitate in recommending A and J Roofing. Great service as they were very busy and still did the work 4 days from my initial call.

Location: SS8
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Replacement of Soffits, Facisa and Guttering.

Verified Review

Contacted A and J Roofing regarding work required on Facias and Soffits. They came around the following day giving us a extremely fair qoute for the work. They were flexible on dates to help fit around my working life. All work completed to the highest possible standard, extremely please with the finished results. All work was completed in a day and all waste was cleaned up before leaving. Couldn't recommend A and J roofing highly enough ??

Location: SS15
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Roof repairs

Verified Review

Contacted John and his team to fix a roof leak. This was inspected and priced the following morning and the work undertaken shortly thereafter. In view of the quality of work I then asked John to undertake further remedial roof work of a less urgent nature and, again, this was completed to my full satisfaction. John's people turned up on time, were efficient, tidy, knowledgeable and the price was reasonable. Recommended.

Location: SS16
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New lead work on Dormas

Verified Review

Highly recommend John and his team. Replaced our old and split lead work with new on both front and rear of our house and very happy with the result. Already booked in for next job in May.

Location: SS16
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New dry fix continuous verge. Roof tiles bedded in cement.

Verified Review

All works carried out to specification. Helpful and polite workforce. All left clear and tidy with rubble taken away. Would highly recommend.

Location: SS12
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Roof tiles were stripped of roof, Old felt and battens were stripped off roof and replaced.

Verified Review

John was very reliable and always update on work process. Very pleased with company. All work was carry out to a high standard. They also remain covid restrictions, overall very pleased with the work carry out, cost was reasonable and would recommended the company.

Location: SS14
Reviewed in: March 2021