Customer Reviews (55)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Total replacement of slate roof, valleys and guttering

Verified Review

An excellent job of complete re-roofing, including sealing a flat link roof. Lewis, Joel, Lewis and Haydon worked hard and cheerfully through sometimes quite atrocious weather, with Mark coming in to supervise when needed. They are a three-generation family firm with a deservedly good local reputation. Wayne the lead worker was also skilled and efficient.

Location: SO21
Reviewed in: March 2021
8.75

Re tiling of roof using old slates

Very good work, very communicative with any issues and good feedback at the end of each day. Weather was not good but they continued on regardless. Very pleased with finished job.

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replacement flat roof

Verified Review

My 30+ year old flat roof had completely given up. Mark came round and gave me a quote and within days, Lewis was on site. Very clean and tidy. All rubbish removed. The roof is an irregular shape with an upstand extending under the thatched roof so it wasn’t a simple project. Lewis and Lewis did an excellent job. The quality of work was second to none. They also fitted me new guttering and leadwork. Their attention to detail really made the difference.

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Clear old valley roof tiles.Supply and fix valley trough,replace tiles, and wet bed tiles and adjacent hips.

Verified Review

Helpful workers, managed to fit in job during intermittent rain.Left things clean and tidy.Work done according to quote, pleased with the result.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Renew flashing around chimney

Verified Review

Mark, Lewis and their team were a pleasure to meet and they sorted out a chimney leak at short notice, I was able to see the work done with the before and after photos they supplied. So far leak fixed in a professional and timely manner, quality of work is excellent as was all communication. I would use again and HIGHLY recommend their company.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Renewing roof, soffits and facias.

Verified Review

Very efficient professional workers. Lewis and Joel completed the main roof, soffits and fascias to a very high standard. Aden their apprentice worked like a demon assisting both where required. Aden cleaned the areas every day to a good standard. Joel finished up on the last day leaving the site in first class tidy and clean. I would recommend their services in all aspects of their work. You get what you pay for a highly professional standard to rely on. Impeccable time keeping, never 1 minute late.

Location: SO31
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

New chimney

Verified Review

10 days before moving house our chimney started leaking. Mark pulled out all the stops to get the chimney dismantled and replaced within very tight timescale. We had to pay a premium price but Mark did everything he could to get the job done asap. He recognised our slightly dire situation and was able to help. Excellent service. I would highly reecommend them as a company.

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New roof

Verified Review

These guy went above and beyond. They are lovely people and very polite. They are very hard working and happy in their work. Very accomodating and kept me in the loop all the way along. They tidied away each day and did a total clean down on completion. I would recommend these guy to anyone who need absolutely anything done. I am so happy I used M Popel. Extremely professional team. Great work. Thank you very much.

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Removal and replacement of broken ridge amd hip tiles.

Punctual, very polite and professional. We kept informed before and during the whole procedure. Cannot fault any part of this team. Will DEFLINITELY use them again and recommend them. It is reassuring to find honestyand trust in a trade.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Full re-roof of house, garage and carport

Verified Review

Absolutely thrilled with the work, which was a very complicated re-roofing job involving all aspects of roof work. Our new roof looks stunning - a total transformation. The roofers were excellent from start to finish - incredibly hard working, punctual and polite. They've been extremely reliable, turning up every day, and always keeping us up to date with how progress was going. They've been a pleasure to deal with. The quality of workmanship is absolutely excellent - they're true professionals who take pride in their work, and rightly so. I wholeheartedly recommend A and M Pople.

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: October 2020