Customer Reviews (263)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
0

Complete replacement of flat roof

Verified Review

We were lied to and had to seek remedial work. On Joe Inman's advice,we instructed Abco to fully replace our rotten flat roof. After the work was done,our problems persisted. After being forced to remove the ceiling to investigate, we discovered that the rotten roof was never removed, despite written confirmation that this was done. We have evidence of this and the damage caused as a result. We mediated via the Confederation of Roofing Contractors but Abco offered only to refund us, and only if we didn’t write a review. However the remedial work cost us 5x that. We will now take them to court.

Location: KT10
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replaced roof

Verified Review

Replaced roof - looks really good. Price was as quoted.

Location: Epsom
Reviewed in: May 2020
9.5

New roof and guttering

Verified Review

Replaced rear roof of terraced house. Responsive for quote, started as soon as weather permitted, sent a polite, efficient crew and the roof looks great and I was charged exactly the quoted price. I would recommend them.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Flat roof repair

Verified Review

The work was completed promptly and to a high standard. Abco are professional and reliable - a pleasure to do business with.

Location: Richmond
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Roofing at the front of salon

Verified Review

Worked around me and my business to make sure I got job done , with as little impact to my business as poss. Perfect job will def use again .

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: February 2020
4.75

Replacing broken and loose tiles

Verified Review

Roofer brought two young men who did the work on the roof while he was away.We are unable to judge the quality of the work because the roofer has not shown us the photos that were taken before and after the work done by the young men despite his undertaking to do so.He also volunteered to give us a 5 year guarantee which so far he- has not provided despite several requests by us..  Some evidence is the slippage of two tiles now visible from the ground,subsequent to the work being done.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New roof

Verified Review

Very neat job, done within agreed timeframes and within quoted budget

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Guttering repair

Verified Review

We have had Joe and his team at ABCO help us with several previous roofing and guttering projects (including roof replacement), and when the recent storms blew off part of the guttering on our house we went back to ABCO to help us again. They were super quick in responding to our message, and came out to the house and repaired the guttering a day later. Their pricing as always was very reasonable. Highly recommended!

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Recover shed roof

Verified Review

A very good experience. Joe and his team came when they said they would, did a lovely job and left everything tidy and ship-shape. They were courteous from start to finish. Have used this company before, and have always found them excellent: professional, prompt, reliable and work to a high standard. Also, they give good, helpful advice. Highly recommend.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

New fascias

Verified Review

Jo was honest, efficient and did the work when he said he would. I would definitely use his company again.

Location: Esher
Reviewed in: December 2019