Customer Reviews (400)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Installing new Combi boiler

Verified Review

An engineer and trainee arrived on time to do the work, a further engineer joined the team. I found out that it was the trainee's first day and I was impressed with his approach and attention to what he was being taught. I thought the Engineer was very good in explaining how to do the work and getting him to carry out tasks under supervision. I am pleased that Wilgar are employing apprenticies. Well done

Location: TN16
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fix Shower

Verified Review

We just moved into our new house and we found out the shower didn't provide any cold water. Called AC Wilgar and they sent an engineer (Stuart) out the very next day at 8am. Stuart was very polite and knowledgeable and managed to fix it and also increased the shower pressure at the same time which was a bonus! Would definitely recommend!

Location: DA6
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replace various taps in my house

Excellent company to deal with. Personal and professional service easy to contact and rapid response time. Fair price and work undertaken to very high standards. Impeccable punctuality, excellent communication, very tidy and organised, thoroughly professional. Can’t fault in any way and no way have taken comprehensive boiler maintenance policy which is much better value than competitors!

Location: SE26
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Condensate pipe froze and boiler packed up.

With this cold snap coming in we lost our heating on Monday and was naturally distraught. Called AC Wilgar who managed to get to us later that day and fixed the problem in short order. Plumber was really helpful and explained what had happened. Will be booking again to future proof the work and delighted with service. Honest and do what they say. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Location: SE9
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Boiler installed

Excellent work and efficiency

Location: SE26
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Frozen condensing pipe work

Verified Review

A C Wilgar installed a Worcester Bosch combi boiler 3 years ago and the condensing pipe froze in the recent extreme temperatures. They visited today to discuss remedial work to be carried out. We have been customers of this company for nearly 30 years and cannot fault them in terms of good workmanship, reliability and excellent customer service.

Location: DA7
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

AC Wilgar have completed regular service and emergency work on our heating system.

AC Wilgar have completed several emergency and planned works at our property and each time they have been incredibly professional and reliable. I have normally had to call them to fix the work of more mainstream companies and every time they outshine them. Cannot recommend them enough.

Location: TN16
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Fix Underfloor Heating

The job was completed to high standard. The technician was so helpful at explaining everything and answering my questions. I definitely recommend this company.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Emergency repair

I am so grateful for AC Wilgar’s quick and thorough repair of my central heating, during one of the country’s coldest winters in years. I called the office and spoke to Richard. He was incredible, and managed to get someone out to see me within hours. I had read amazing reviews of the business, but didn’t imagine their service would be this good! I have two very young children and thanks to AC Wilgar, they’re now nice and warm!

Location: DA15
Reviewed in: February 2021
9

Checking problems with part of heating system, and a radiator

With snow on the ground, Wilgar arrived, diagnosed issues with our heating system. Parts have been ordered today, and reassurance and explanations given re continued use in the meantime. We've used Wilgar several times, and recommended them to local friends.

Location: BR3
Reviewed in: February 2021