“The work was no quoted properly despite many requests to do so. The standard was poor, I was charged cash for some of the work which I feel was over the top of what the job should have cost, my fault, a mistake I will no make again. The work was substandard and they did come back, even then, my home felt like it was violated and my son-in-law who is in the building trade has said he will come and rectify the internal work that the owner would have clearly seen was not finished to a standard for decorating. He was embarrassed for the trade. The workmen left much mess and treated my home badly.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Southampton ( 1 ) 16 September 2016
Response from Acorn Building Contracts Ltd:
I am sorry that the customer feels that way and I believe the feedback to be unjustified and slightly unfair towards us, the customer has 3 different contractors on site at the same time whilst they were on holiday. I am deeply upset with the feedback and stand by our workmanship and workers and wish the customer had spoken with me and expressed their concerns, if the customer was as disappointed as the feedback suggests I am not sure why they would settle the invoice, my door is always open and still is if the customer would like further discussion’s, works included replacement of a downstairs WC, supply and fit new wash hand basin and toilet with taps and matching cabinets, supply and lay new oak flooring, decorate WC, remove gas fire, infill of service hatch and repoint the side of the property, all for a very competitive price of £1910.00 inclusive.