“Ariel Fix seemed bureaucratic, John seemed to lack self-awareness, explained everything in detail and I’m sure will feedback on this review with statements about compliance with all the various regulations. I expect John to know these details. We had a pre site visit charged £45, John concluded it was unlikely we would get good reception because of the trees in our garden. Having paid £45 we proceeded with the work on the basis that we didn’t really have other low cost options. John arrived to install the Ariel and managed again after a detail articulation to get two out of the three sockets in our new home connected to the Ariel he had installed and was surprised we had got a 95% signal greatly in excess of what he had expected. I was relived we didn’t pursue high cost options. John described the third television point as “shocking,” he couldn’t connect the Arial. We contacted our builder who took Johns comments to mean that there was a risk of electric shock. This was not the case, the emergency electrician commented that John’s choice of language was very poor. The issue that John was not able to address was immediately sorted.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Eastleigh ( 1 ) 14 October 2017
Response from Aerial Fix:
I am disappointed to receive this feedback from the customer. All issues come to light with the call out to assess which works were required and gave quotations for alternative installations. The £45 is refunded if we carry out the work quotation to customer installation outside guaranteed good signal. If cheaper loft installation is carried out there is no guarantee you will receive good signal. We explained this on the contract that the loft aerials are not recommended as can get interference from electrical cabling, also the trees can reduce signal so was surprised test showed signal was good but not correct specifications. The customer wanted the loft installation. The customer mentions television point "Shocking" If an electrical fault is found a C.A.I. Dangerous electrical report is filled out with concerns, and then given recommendations to make safe. Customer is then expected to sign the report, one is then given to the customer and one to C.A.I. London. No such report was issued. We do not feel this feedback is a true reflection of our work, please continue to read our other reviews to see how we conduct our business through our work and customer satisfaction.