Customer Reviews (263)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

New front door

Verified Review

This is the second time I used Alex Dobson Windows and Doors Ltd and would definitely recommend. The work is very neatly finished.

Location: Woking
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New composite door fitted to entrance of property

Verified Review

First class work. Delighted with the door and can thoroughly recommend Alex, for quality, value and service.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replaced rotten garage side door with UPVC door and repaired broken UPVC window hinges

Verified Review

Alex came round to quote very quickly and completed the work a week earlier than the quoted lead time.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacement of One big sliding patio door, one big sliding window and a back door

Alex and Gary know their stuff. They’ve been doing this for many years, which tells its own story. Of the five contractors I had round to quote for the work, Alex stood out. He didn’t over-promise or ask for 90% of the final invoice price before work even started (like most of the cowboys in this business). Most importantly Alex and Gary didn’t disappoint, when it came to installation. They supplied a high-quality product at a fair price and the quality of the installation was faultless. They care about the small stuff - the making good, etc.. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Patio doors, kitchen window, back door

Excellent work, reliable and professional, would certainly recommend , will employ again for more windows

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

We had all new double glazed CERTAS certified windows fitted, double patio doors and a back kitchen stable door and front door fitted

Verified Review

Alex and his team were so fantastic in replacing our windows and doors! They were prompt, polite, INCREDIBLY clean and tidy and we are so pleased with the finished work. The patio doors, kitchen stable door and front door are all flawless and the finish and sealing on all the windows and doors is perfect. The amount we paid was the exact quote we were given and there were no hidden costs. Alex and his team are definitely perfectionists! We would highly recommend Alex and his team for any windows, doors or glass replacement.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Alex came round to replace a double glazed window and door

Verified Review

He was promt, clean and kept us fully updated during the whole process. His prices were extremely good and overall I am very happy with the services he provided, would highly recommend!

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Large double french doors to summer house and two kitchen windows triple glazed

Excellent in all respects. Alex came in with a way better price than any one else and did a really good job. Alex does not give any sales pet talk and does the work with himself and the quality of his work speaks for itself. If you live within his catchment area then I can honestly say you don't need to go through the rigoroul of contacting anybody else.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

New windows throughout the whole house plus new front and back doors.

Verified Review

I really recommend Alex Dobson. Good communication, punctual and great workmanship. He turned up when he said he would. He completed the work in the timeframe given and the result is fantastic. We've used Alex previously and would do so again.

Location: Fleet
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.75

Fitted a new front door

Alex came to have a look and measure up for the job, others just gave a quote without coming here. His quote wasn't the cheapest but at least he knew exactly what the job entailed which impressed me more. Despite Covid he quoted precise dates and delivered on time. I am very pleased with the quality of the door and his service. Excellent

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: January 2021