Customer Reviews (247)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Roof Repair

Verified Review

We had a leak in our roof that led to some minor water damage to a bedroom ceiling. Bill and his lads re-seated the ridge tiles on new mortar, replaced some roofing felt and cracked tiles, and installed eaves trays. Then it rained hard with high winds and there was no leak. Bill is obviously knowledgeable and explained what was needed and why very clearly. Customer service was very good and timekeeping spectacularly accurate. I have no hesitation in recommending Ayling and Sons.

Location: GU12
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Chimney removal

Job was carried out exactly as requested, swiftly and at a reasonable cost. Work area was left completely clean and tidy. I would certainly recommend this company without hesitation.

Location: GU34
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Renewal of lead work around chimney stack to stop a leak.

Verified Review

Excellent and quick work to strip and re-lead around the chimney stack on all sides of our semidetached house. Keen quote. Pleased with the results. Would thoroughly recommend Bill Ayling and his sons.

Location: Farnborough
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Roof Overhaul

Verified Review

I cannot speak highly enough of all aspects of this firm’s work.Their work is of an extremely high standard, Customer Service is also very important to them, I was kept advised of all relevant information during the job. They are also very pleasant people to do business with.

Location: Alton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Taking moss off roof. Re pointing chimney. Gutters and down pipes dealt with.

Wonderful job. Monday morning, 8am they had to scrape off moss all over the roof. Look at valley and take moss off off lead roof., Lots and lots of moss on ground and in the garden on grass but not a bit around house and garden. Men very nice. Wonderful.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Replace soffits and gutters, general roof repairs

Verified Review

Thank you Bill and sons, your professionalism and efficiency together with consideration and skill was much appreciated. Happy to recommend your company

Location: GU46
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Roof fixed

Verified Review

Well our roof was leaking and now it's not doing that. And we've just had storm Christoph blow over so the roof has taken a real battering and it's not leaked at all. I found Bill to be extremely knowledgable and kind. His estimate was great, he explained what he was going to do and he was able to fit us in quickly (a cancellation helped with this, I believe, I don't want you to think he isn't in demand). The work was carried out promptly and the proof (no water) is in the pudding (ie. Not in our house). Bill even knocked some money off his estimate as he reused some of our tiles. What integrity!

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Just moved in - Roof inspection

Just moved in to our house in Tongham and wanted a professional opinion about the condition of our roof following comments made in a building survey. In the past Bill has done some roof repairs for a member of our family and he came highly recommended to us. His opinion was very honest and he advised that the slate roof did not need replacing now. We were very impressed by his professionalism and honesty as Bill said he would not do a job that does not need to be done, thus saving us the cost of a replacement roof. Will definitely use Ayling and Sons if need be in the future.

Location: GU10
Reviewed in: December 2020
9.5

Reroof front gable, refelt, re batten and refit tiles.

Verified Review

Good workers who arrived on time and left everything tidy. The workmanship was very good.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Re roofing of flat roof extension

Verified Review

Roofers were professional and efficient and completed the work to a high standard

Location: Alton
Reviewed in: October 2020