Customer Reviews (102)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Fitted flu liner and log burner

Fitted the liner a couple of weeks previous, had to open up the stack in the upstairs bedroom to access a few fallen bricks. By the time he had left it just needed painting and youd never know he had been there. Replaced the soldier course above the log burner as it had sagged over the years and finally installed the log burner. All signed off and done in 2 to 3 days tops, slight delays on parts but nothing to do with him or his work. Very good service and well finished. Really happy with it all and would highly recommend

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Burnwood Chimneys Limited has been a member of Checkatrade for 6 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Poole specialising in Fireplaces/Stoves services.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Installation of wood burning stove

Verified Review

This is the second time we have used Burnwood Chimneys which speaks for itself. We had our old stone fireplace removed and replaced. A new oak mantel and slate hearth was imstalled together with the new wood burning stove. Overall we are very pleased with the result. Jason was a very personable . He was a tidy workman and was very easy to deal with.

Location: Weymouth
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Dropping 3 chimney stacks

Extremely efficient, professional, fastidious and friendly. Highly recommend

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Rebricking wall and the installing of a porch canopy (felted and tiled too)

Verified Review

The workmanship was excellent. Even though he was only paid to complete the agreed work, he rebricked more of the wall but did not charge any extra.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.75

Open fire and hearth fitted plus restoration of cast iron fireplace.

Verified Review

Jason was punctual, friendly and very helpful. He told us what we needed to look for and do before commencing work. He even entertained our dog! I would definitely recommend Jason.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Re- centering of fire place, wood burner fitting, creating window and door spaces, demolishing and removing a garage.

Verified Review

We feel Jason is a rare find! We have used his expertise for a wide range of things since 2017 when he first installed our wood burner. Most importantly to us, he is polite, respectful and pleasant and we have never been disappointed with the work he has done. He seems to be very experienced and is willing to do ‘smaller jobs’ - this has helped us budget our home improvements. He charges a reasonable price for the work he does and is very tidy compared to some of our previous experiences. We would highly recommend.

Location: Wareham
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.25

Extractor liner fitted to existing chimney flue and connect and fit extractor hood

Verified Review

All in all a dirty job but was completed with blood sweat and tears!! Happy with the end result and I think Jason is a genuinely nice chap willing to go the extra mile with his customers.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Complete installation of new wood burner stove

Verified Review

Jason was so helpful, from the planning to installation. Even when we decided a change the design he managed to do it with no extra charge

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Chimney fireplace re-opened and new fireplace fitted. Chimney checked for safety

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, knowledge and execution friendly and courteous.

Location: Broadstone
Reviewed in: December 2019