“Good: turned up on time. Bad: My partner rang them and said we needed sockets, lights and light switches fitted, they said not a big enough job to quote for, they'd just turn up. They wouldn't give a fixed price, insisting on day rate. I then kept getting calls saying it was taking longer and would cost more than estimated. Upon leaving, one cheerfully remarked to my partner that we'd be finding dust for months (they didn't clean up after themselves) - the lights strobe, they didn't bother to earth them (earth was available) and 2 have fallen off the ceiling in the last 3 months. Bodgers.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Cardiff, August 2018
Response from Caerphilly Electrical Services Limited:
We are extremely sorry you’re unhappy. We are upset that we completed this job some 4 months ago and you haven’t contacted us with your concerns. We pride ourselves on our reputation and customer service. Day rate is the cheapest way to carry out the type of work you required due to the large amount of alterations as explained beforehand. The electrician that carried out the work no longer works for us.