Customer Reviews (237)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Repairs to chimney and guttering

Verified Review

Great experience with Stephen and team on some chimney and gutter repairs. Good humoured, efficient and thorough. Stephen even gave helpful advice on staining our wooden porch!

Location: BN6
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Pointing on the roof and partial replacement of guttering.

Verified Review

The work done to the roof was carried out efficiently, to a good quality and charged at a reasonable price. The trades people carrying out the work were punctual. Have recommended this company to work colleagues. Would definitely consider this company for future work.

Location: RH15
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace gutters, downpipes and replace some soffits.

Very pleased with quality of work and helpful, friendly staff.

Location: RH15
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Replaced gutters and repairs to leaking roofs

Verified Review

We have now used this company three times to help us with guttering and roofing. We are very happy to recommend Steve and his team . We have been impressed with the skill , experience and professionalism brought to the work . Although very busy due to their high standard of work and being much in demand they have always responded and fitted us in as soon as possible. Neighbours have also benefited and been grateful for their advice and on occasions small repairs done free of charge.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replaced hip tiles after a storm

Verified Review

With stormy weather at the moment, it was important to have this work done promptly. Mr Callaghan came to give me a quote, I accepted it and the work was started and completed within 48 hours. The blown off tiles were replaced as were the broken tiles. Social distancing was observed at all times.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replaced damaged roof tiles

Verified Review

Really pleased with the work carried out. They turned up on time and completed the job very efficiently. They were very friendly and even threw in some free advice concerning house maintenance. We would definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

Location: BN3
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace existing guttering. Repoint chimneys (2) Resecure and repoint roof ridge tiles

Verified Review

Steven Callaghan is an extremely experienced and excellent builder. He explained each job in depth,the materials that were to be used and the cost. The people that did the job were first class and a pleasure to have around the place. They took great care of what they did and of my property. They tick all the boxes for me and what l look for when l look for work to be done. I can’t speak highly enough of them.

Location: RH16
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

1.Replace broken tiles 2.Demolish chimney and repair roof

Verified Review

We strongly recommend Mr Callaghan and his team. Having inspected a chimney stack,he gave a clear explanation of the cause of a leak and of two options to remedy the problem. He then took great care to source tiles of the same type, age, size and appearance. His team removed the stack and tiled over the area skilfully and efficiently and with good humour, leaving the site tidy and clean.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New roof plus guttering on extension building.

Dealt with a poorly designed leaking roof! Replaced entire roof + provided new guttering. Excellent service ****

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Chimney and roof repair

Verified Review

Professional and punctual. Carried out the work to an excellent standard. Very satisfied and would definitely recommend them

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: October 2020