Customer Reviews (183)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair of leaking pipe

Verified Review

I had Jake from this company around today to fix a leaking pipe from the flat above. He was polite, courteous, tidied up after himself and most importantly, knew what he was doing with the minimum of fuss...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Location: SW2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fxed boiler British Gas had advised was irreparable

Excellent, honest and fair - we wont be using other companies again

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Hot water issues

Verified Review

Paul did a great job. It was a complicated issue as the work had not been done properly by the people who had installed the boiler

Location: London
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Repair with faulty hot water

Verified Review

Paul was very helpful with the hot water and heating problems and persevered with it until it was fixed. Thank you.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2020
9

Overhaul Central Heating System

Verified Review

I have been supported by CPH for a number of years with good results.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

To find and fix “no hot water”

Excellent service from Paul who arrived an hour after my call this morning. He found the problem, had the correct replacement equipment and it was all fixed within the hour. Couldn’t ask for better service.

Location: S
Reviewed in: February 2021
4.75

New pumps fitted to increase water pressure and bathroom plumbing.

Verified Review

CP&HC seems to be a collective, rather than a centrally accountable and controlled business. The 'company' only really deals with picking up the phone and invoicing. Work quality depends entirely on the individual tradesman. Uncommunicative, doesn't listen, taking multiple trips to solve a simple issue eventually costing me for a job that was fixed with a solution I, as a non-expert, suggested months before. The warranty for (faulty) plumbing parts installed was lost, mess was hidden at my home rather than taken away and I was charged for multiple visits when 1 was required.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Boiler inspections and maintenance

Verified Review

I have relied on CPH excellent services for many years. Paul in particular is reliable, helpful and efficient.

Location: London
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Servicing boiler and sorting out kitchen tap

Verified Review

Excellent friendly and knowledgeable work. Paul Ransom was very efficient, had all the tools and was able to advise on a number of plumbing jobs. He was a pleasure to have in the flat.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Fixed seizure in hot water system

Verified Review

Plumber came within two hours of my call. Completed work within 2 hours. Excellent response time, excellent work, courteous and helpful. He even dealt with a couple of other little niggles "while you are here". I would definitely use them again though I hope I don't have to.

Location: London
Reviewed in: October 2019