Customer Reviews (141)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
4.5

Cleaning moss off roof and cleaning soffits guttering and conservatory

Verified Review

Gave a full and detailed quote which looked expensive for a days work but we were fooled by the professional chat with Ben and were assured of top professional job. The experience was very different. Two men were left on site with a small metal scraper and extending brush to attach to a hosepipe. No chemicals or cloths were used. They were messy, amateurish and left the job with a poor finish. Photo of guttering after they left showed lots of moss still present and had to get doors and windows cleaned. Agreed a small refund to clean gutters properly but despite two reminders not paid.

Location: CV32
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Sanding and repainting of soffits / replacement of guttering / roof repointing

Verified Review

From quote through to completion, Ben was courteous and professional. His knowledge and expertise really shone through when he was taking us through the work, especially when he identified some additional issues on the roof that had been plaguing the house for years! All the work was completed promptly with extensive photos and video for reassurance. Only reason Ben didn't get a 10 on tidiness was because there were tiny spots of paint on the patio. Would definitely use him again!

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: July 2020
4.33

2 x flat roof

Verified Review

Shoddy finishing and I’m currently deploying another roofer to put things right, £1,700 unwisely spent. (I have no idea if the work is guaranteed, the roofer has been back once to rectify a problem which has proved inadequate)

Location: Daventry
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Replacement of damaged roof tile, realigning tiles, replacement of felt

Verified Review

Ben researched to identify the reason for water ingress at top of bedroom window. He identified that roof tiles had been disturbed and one cracked.Roof felt was sagging and allowing rain water to enter the brick course.Ben then established a plan for resolution with an excellent quote. Ben arranged scaffolding and then with his team carried out the work as detailed in his plan. Ben takes photos to show you the fault and subsequent to show the elimination. This is the second time we have employed Ben, highly skilled workman, excellent Customer Service Would recommend to all.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Fitted a new fascia above garage door

Verified Review

Would highly recommend this company. Second job done to complete satisfaction. Ben has a good work ethic and takes pride in his work.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: March 2020
5.5

Replaced existing guttering and staining woodwork

Verified Review

Two elements Staining existing woodwork Acceptable, but helped themselves to an old can of wood stain in my garage without permission that has left visible mark between old and new stain. Guttering Went for recommended and deeper guttering and gutters now overflowing and end units falling off Basically in a worse position by far than prior to the work Next question is about warranty...and I guess answer is No Paid agreed deposit of 500 ...was then tapped up for an additional 100... and I settled in full on completion. Not responding to commc

Location: Brackley
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Roof replacement

Verified Review

Ben came to fix the work of some less qualified builders that had previously replaced my roof and he did a fantastic job. Very professional with a focus on quality of workmanship. With me working away Ben made sure I was aware of every step of the way, providing photos and explanations to each step. He began and completely this job promptly to make sure my house was sealed against the January rains. He is polite and courteous but above all else a professional. I cannot recommend Ben and his team enough

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Cleaning of conservatory roof and guttering

Verified Review

The job took 3-4 hours not even a day. Ben was very thorough. He used a power washer and brushes and did some of the finer detail by hand. He made several checks to ensure that he had covered everything. He cleaned the windows off afterwards with a hose. Overall we were very pleased with the outcome. He was also very friendly and we would definitely use him again for any future maintenance work.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Replacement of Flat Roof over Kitchen

Verified Review

Ben identified as a first step exactly what was allowing the water ingress into the kitchen ceiling. He then detailed the plan to resolve this and provided an excellent quote. Ben and his staff then carried out the total flat roof replacement ensuring that the original problem was resolved.His work was efficient, in line with his plan and quote and conducted safely. Work area was immaculate at completion.Ben is the best tradesman I have ever worked with. I would recommend him to anyone who needed a problem solved rather than just a repair.

Location: Banbury
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Roof valley repaired

Verified Review

I called Cherwell Maintenance because of a leak which was due to an issue in a valley gutter on the roof. Ben came out the same day and sent a quote straight away . He was excellent at keeping me informed and explaining what needed to be done and was done and why . A great job very efficient . I would definitely recommend Cherwell Maintenance .

Location: Bicester
Reviewed in: March 2020