“Hired Scott for a one off job to clean our windows in March 2017, which didn't work for us. They had to come back that day to clean the bathroom window again, because bird faeces were missed. We weren’t satisfied, as after the windows dried by themselves they left smeary marks. Scott told us, that was normal after the first time use and recommended that we should clean our windows in every 5-6 weeks. Unconvinced, we told him we would be in touch if we required his services again. They have been hassling us ever since. Last week they turned up unannounced and we had to turn them away. Then Scott called my husband. He was angry about being turned away and called my husband “a joke” and “a time waster”. We found that very rude and entirely unjustified since we'd never booked them in the first place! We hired Scott for a one-off job, which he undertook to an unsatisfactory standard. We have never entered into any kind of continuous contract with him written or verbal. We don't understand why he's still bullying us into using his unwanted services. If he bothers us again we will call the police.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Havant ( 1 ) 30 March 2017
Response from Clearview Cleaning Services:
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you have been unhappy with your experience. We did return when concerns had been brought to our attention and completed the works and you advised us that you were happy. We call all of our customer the day before we are due to visit the property to check that it is convenient and we had not been advised that it wasn’t. I am sorry for any upset that has been caused. As you can see from all my other feedback's we pride ourselves on a high standard of workmanship.