Customer Reviews (432)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
8.25

Soffits and Facia

Verified Review

Really good job done. The two guys we friendly and helpful and kept us informed how the work was progressing. Could kept the working areas much tidier. Took quite a bit of time clearing up after they had gone. But would have the same guys back again.

Location: Cramlington
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Fascias, Siffits, Guttering and Dry Verge

Verified Review

I would like to thank Lee and Peter who were the installation team on this job, they were very polite and the work they carried out was to a very high standard. This is the second time I have used this company and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Location: Peterlee
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Dry Ridge System and new facias and guttering

Verified Review

CSM are a really professional outfit and give you confidence that they are going to do a good job, from the good advice and comprehensive and competitive quote. The work was done a day which I was amazed at, quality was top notch and the lads doing the installation were friendly and efficient. They did a great job tidying up afterwards, only minor criticism is I would have preferred the lads to clean up rubble that went into neighbours garden. But really minor point in an otherwise excellent job. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Location: Chester Le Street
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

New light weight roof installed on the conservatory

Excellent valve for money, the service was excellent

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Roof Facia / Gutting and Dry Verge

Verified Review

Craig came out - was very friendly and not pushy at all. He measured up and gave a quote that was very competitive. Recontacted order placed, Craig came back out and contract signed. Fitting date agreed later. Fitters Peter and Lee arrived at said time. Introduced themselves and explained the work to be carried out. They were very polite and friendly and started work straight away. They were very courteous throughout the job and tidied up as they went throughout the job. The work they have carried out is to a good standard and I am very pleased with the final look of the house improvements.

Location: Jarrow
Reviewed in: August 2020
9

Replacement of fascia boards and guttering

Verified Review

Excellent service from the original visit, quote and regular update on progress through to actual installation of fascia boards and guttering. There were a couple of delays to the work being carried out but I was updated on why and new dates provided. Installation was done professionally and the guys kept me up-to-date on progress and explained options when decisions needed to be made Tidying after the job could have been a bit more comprehensive but to be fair the weather was poor much of the time. However that is only a minor aspect to otherwise an excellent job and very pleased with the...

Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.5

Dry ridge/fascias/guttering/downpipes

Verified Review

This is the second time I have had roofing work carried out by CSM and would thoroughly recommend them. I find them very professional, reliable and competent. Very good work for a fair price.

Location: Whitley Bay
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Fitted Rock Door

Verified Review

From day one of contacting CSM, Craig was brilliant. Dealt with via email initially and then a next day face to face quote. Martin and Daz (the fitters) arranged the fitting and turned up exactly when they said they would. Fantastic lads, did a great tidy job. Great company overall, placing an order for new windows with them after Christmas. Definitely recommend to everyone.

Location: Morpeth
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

1) roof line replacement 2) dry ridge installation

Roofline replacement work done to high standard different team for dry ridge both teams excellent tidy, considerate, friendly.

Location: Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.75

Fascias, soffits and guttering on house and garage

Verified Review

'Delighted' may be an overused word in reviews but it describes my experience with this company. Craig was enthusiastic but not at all pushy when he supplied my quote and I felt listened to as a client (speaking as a woman that doesn't always happen.) The price was very competitive and Lee and Peter who completed the job were a pleasure to have around. They arrived nice and early on both days and cracked on straight away with the job. For full replacement rather than overcladding of my semi detached house and separate garage it took one and a half days. I would certainly recommend this team.

Location: Bedlington
Reviewed in: August 2020