“Absolutely unreliable, my worst experience with a tradesman in 50 years of renovating properties, the trader did not admit his standard of work was poor, until I advised I would leave a complaint. It took 3 months for him to reluctantly say he would redo the work but could not promise he would do a better job as the first job was his highest standard. The trader returned to redo the work but again this has not resolved the drive flooding when it rains and the colour dye has not set correctly, whatever happened to traders who took a pride in their chosen profession. I would not use this company again or recommend them. Took months of stress to get a refund.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Bognor Regis ( 1 ) 11 August 2017
Response from Concise Surfacing Ltd:
We at CSL believe in customer satisfaction at all times and throughout the works which were completed on time and to a standard that all of our previous customers received. On completion of works the customer seemed happy despite receiving constant calls in the evening throughout the duration of the works.
The work did not meet with the customers standards and a full refund was offered a week after completion this however was declined. I believe all of our reviews good, and bad be viewed as also this was equally my worst experience in 35 years with a customer and despite this a full refund was given.