Customer Reviews (161)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

To remove damp floor boards and skirting, replace floor with new slab,plaster walls and decorate.

Verified Review

We contacted Croft on behalf of our insurers, and we found the service very thorough from start to finish with inspections carried out at each stage. The communication was excellent, and the tradesmen were friendly and conscientious. Barry was very accommodating to our needs due to the disruption caused by the work and everything was done to a high standard. Nothing was too much trouble, and arrangements were made with a reputable flooring company who fitted the replacement flooring. We would gladly recommended Croft to anyone seeking damp or remedial building work.

Location: BH10
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Repair damp to an external facing wall that had a damp patch appear.

Verified Review

The area was prepared well, constantly tiered up, we were kept abreast of what was going on. I felt our home was considered when making holes in walls to prepare and repair the damp. The gentleman was engaging and knowledgable. If I had this sought of issue again, I know who I would call.

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: April 2021
9

Repair damage done by wet rot.

Verified Review

Excellent company. Prompt reply to initial enquiry. Work carried out by skilled trades men. Very neat and througher

Location: SO19
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Checkatrade Thankyou

Verified Review

Croft Preservation Ltd has been a member of Checkatrade for 6 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Poole specialising in Damp Proofing services.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: February 2021
9

Sealing, plaster boarding and plastering an internal chimney wall where damp was coming through

Courteous, cheerful and hard working employees. Explanation of work being undertaken and invitation to view it as it proceeded. Every effort made to reduce the amount of dust percolating into the rest of the house, removing picture rail and skirting board carefully. Good Covid secure practice. Workmanship to a high standard and tidy up afterwards with attention to detail when making good. Overall a very good piece of work.

Location: BH6
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Damp proofing

Verified Review

Excellent service, really nice guys who carried out the work.

Location: BH12
Reviewed in: May 2021
6.5

Produce a detailed report, recommendations and estimate for a damp issue in my bungalow.

Verified Review

The surveyor attended at the expected time and looked at the corner of the bungalow with problems. Two weeks later I received their "detailed report and recommendations " (their words). The report consists of "Moisture meter readings were taken at approximately 1.0m centres to the base of walls internally. Isolated readings were recorded." The rest is made up of an incomplete outline of work to be carried out and the estimate for doing so. I have emailed them twice but no response. I don't know what their workmanship is like. Send automatic late payment letters even though they had been paid.

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Converting our basement and damp proofing our bedroom

10/10 they were so professional friendly and kept to the quote originally given

Location: BH5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Two air bricks removed and re-bricked

Verified Review

Excellent job done by workman Mark. Competitive quote and work quickly actioned. One of the very few courteous and efficient companies we have encountered ! Would most definitely recommend and will use again when necessary.

Location: Christchurch
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replace suspended flooring to ground floor.

A thoroughly professional and courteous experience from start to finish, I would highly recommend Croft and have done. Thank you ??

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: January 2021