Customer Reviews (196)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Carpets fitted throughout plus wood effect lino .

Verified Review

Outstanding service from John and his team. John came out on the Friday to measure and was professional and very helpful. He provided us with a quote and ordered the carpets/flooring the same day. By Tuesday afternoon all work was completed and to an exceptionally high standard. We had 2 bedrooms, hall stairs and landing carpeted. We also had our living room part carpeted and part wood effect lino to provide a dining area. John has an extensive choice to suit all tastes and takes pride in the service he provides. Highly recommend

Location: PE27
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Old carpet removal and carpet fitting of stairs and living room.

Verified Review

I am absolutely delighted with the work carried out. As I was on a budget I expected the carpet to be of good quality but nothing special. Now its laid it looks amazing! The workers were punctual, professional and friendly. I have a complicated shaped apartment but the cutting they have done in the living room and stairs are done to perfection. I will 100% be using them for any other work. I would highly recommend John and his workers.

Location: CB23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Carpets fitted to 2 bedrooms, and landing and stairs

Verified Review

From measuring up to fitting in 3 days, very impressed with the service John and his team provided. And, my first experience ever of carpet fitters clearing up after themselves. Definitely recommend, and will use this company again

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.5

Lino laying

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant company. Had them out 3 times now. Good price really helpful and brilliant fitters. Love my new lino floor as I did the carpets they laid just over a year ago. Brilliant service.

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Supplied and laid carpet and underlay

Verified Review

I rang them last Thursday and within half hour he had rung me back. The carpet was supplied and fitted within a week. They were social distancing and also used face time to view carpet samples. I am thrilled.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Supply and Install carpet to living room and bedroom

Verified Review

Excellent service, great price, fast and friendly! I work for a Supported Housing provider, working with homeless people to gain independence and move on to their own property. Sometimes properties can be offered very quickly and we have to move fast to ensure they are set up properly. A very quick move-on for one of our clients was helped tremendously by Cut Price Carpets. They came out rapidly to measure up for a quote and the carpets were installed within 24 hours. Highly Recommended!

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Flooring in house

Really good very profession and there to help

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitted new stair and hallway carpet on two floors

Verified Review

Contacting Cut Price Carpets as easy and the virtual consultation was good, John was easy to deal with and helpful. We were pleased to be able to select something in stock and an agreed installation date immediately. The work was carried out on time and with great care and courtesy. We are very pleased with the service, definitely recommend and use again,

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Carpets and lino flooring laid in a 1 bed flat

Verified Review

Good quality carpets and underlay laid, looks great and done for a great price compared to my other quotes. The fitters entered and left the property without me there and there were no issues at all. They've done a great job and the place looks 100% better.

Location: Cambridge
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New carpets and flooring

Verified Review

Excellent work. John came to estimate, was on time and discussed options and costs. The price was good so book for two days later for work to be done. The fitters were a bit early and phoned first. Very polite and most importantly they did a great job, very tidy and social distancing was good. Would use again.

Location: CB1
Reviewed in: January 2021