“I can honestly say, I have never used a more incompetent set of plumbers - poor workmanship combined with terrible customer service. Despite me warning them to take care when removing a washing machine, they yanked it out breaking the inlet hose. As they had not switched off the water, my kitchen flooded. They spent the first hour cleaning up the mess, which they charged me for...! They then supposedly repaired a leak, though in reality the leak has continued unabated. On my complaint, and asking them to return to finish the job they failed to do, they have threatened legal action. Appalling!!”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Reigate ( 1 ) 15 June 2018
Response from DGP Heating And Plumbing Ltd:
We were shocked to see this feedback from this customer which is both unjust and untrue. As you can see from all of our previous work that these comments are totally and certainly not the way we do our work. We pride ourselves on giving the customer total satisfaction. The customer that has given these comments was indeed a very difficult customer to satisfy. We did the best we could with the problems that they had. The repair was on the bath sealant but when turning up was in a terrible state. He wanted us to fix the problem without spending too much money. The washing machine was in the way and we moved it as space was at a premium. The old washing machine hose was in a terrible state as was the bath, and indeed that also needed replacing. Please look at our website to see a true reflection of our work from our many happy customers.