Customer Reviews (1066)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New Garage Doors

Verified Review

Completely satisfied. Door quality is excellent. The fitter was on time, worked very efficiently and made sure everything was clean and tidy before leaving. All people at the company that I have had dealings with have been very friendly and professional throughout.

Location: SG5
Reviewed in: April 2021
1.33

Installation and then subsequent 'repair'

Verified Review

Doormatic have bodged a repair and as a result it is clear that the garage door was badly installed in the first place. There is a list of faults and problems with it, 2 of their employees have acknowledged this. They are not taking responsibilty for repairing/rectifying the issues (been waiting since 27 Jan 2020). Not returning calls, rude and very defensive when I call. It is uncomfortable to call them. Because of the problems we realise now that we need to start again and get a new door. Unprofessional, unpleasant and poor quality.

Location: GU1
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Replacement of garage door.

The garage door was fitted 18th January. When the fitter was showing me how the door worked we discovered that the 4 point locking was missing from the door. It was ordered! This was rectified on the 27th January however the door did not lock probably at the top. I called doormatic on the 28th January and they fixed this problem in the afternoon of the same day. Hopefully it will be ok now.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Very helpful and professional

Verified Review

One of our remote control fobs (from an installation completed by someone else) had lost its circuit board and could not be repaired. Doormatic went the extra mile to identify the fob and type of circuit required. They posted this out the following day with pairing instructions. They did not go down the route of trying to sell a whole new unit, just replace and pair the fob. I am extremely pleased that they put the customer first rather than try to oversell. They were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. I would recommend Doormatic wholeheartedly.

Location: LU2
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Our garage door was stuck open with the roller jammed inside the box and mechanism

Doormatic came to our rescue extremely quickly - the same day as I rang for help. Being stuck shut is one thing - being stuck open is totally different! The engineer was incredibly polite and cheerful and whilst it was quite a tricky job, he solved the problem and left us with a working door again. Thanks so much :)

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replacement garage door and front door

Verified Review

Doormatic replace my garage doors and front door they were very tidy and did a perfect job with both doors which were of good quality The engineers were very helpful and polite I would fully recommend this company

Location: HA4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitting new automatic garage door

Verified Review

Delighted with the automatic garage door recently fitted - makes life so much easier. Friendly, helpful advice offered from the start and prompt service given. Fitting carried out efficiently and time taken to explain the operating system in full. Would recommend this supplier.

Location: GU21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Garage door fitted

Verified Review

Very good and would recommend.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Garage door fitted

No comments given.

Location: Uxbridge
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Removed column between 2 doors ways and installed large roller type garage door

Verified Review

Overall this has been a very good experience. The door was a long time coming but we were kept up to speed with why on a regular basis. Doormatic's relationship and communication skills throughout the team are outstanding, including the men on site. It was cleaner when they left than when they started. A point to note is that we priced separate builing works and door installation and Doormatic was significantly cheaper The whole process has been an enjoyable experience and I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Location: West Malling
Reviewed in: December 2020