Customer Reviews (82)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Single storey extension and internal alterations

Verified Review

This is the second time I have used Edgeway building services for an extension project, and really glad I did! The team really do a professional job and the owner makes sure everything goes smoothly. They are willing to work with you on the project details, helping out with any tweaks or gaps with the designs. Most important of all to me, is that the owner always makes himself available, answers the phone or returns calls quickly, attends site when needed. That’s a rarity with trades in my opinion. Well done Edgeway, highly recommend!

Location: BN5
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

Kitchen extension and new patio area

Verified Review

Jimmy and team were really lovely, very helpful in helping us make decisions for the project and coming up with helpful solutions when needed. The build was started and completed on time. Communication was brilliant and was always there if needed anything answered. Finished extension is brilliant more than we hoped for. A very easy non stressful build. Thank you

Location: Steyning
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Large rear extension with vaulted ceiling and bespoke hardwood doors in Victorian style and two walls removed

Verified Review

From start to finish Jimmy and his team were absolute professionals. Incredibly tidy and excellent brickwork and Indian stone patio. Excellent communication and sourced joiner to make bespoke doors to our design. Nothing was too much trouble and they just focus on one job at a time so the build got done quickly and efficiently. They erected a temporary stud wall and door to eliminate dust and created an airy living space which we love. They made a hopper on the drive for materials. I would recommend Edgeway unreservedly, excellent quality of finish,service and attention to detail. Thanks!

Location: Henfield
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

We are really pleased with the work done. Jimmy was really helpful and there was good communication throughout the project. Even the neighbours commented on how polite and considerate they were. They managed to finish the work with only a slight delay despite the complications caused by Covid-19. Would happily recommend the firm.

Location: Henfield
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Renovation ground floor kitchen/dining

We had an open plan kitchen/living/dining area created By edgeway with structural walls knocking down windows and doors fitted as well as the kitchen. The guys worked to a really tight schedule and everything was organised to perfection. The rest of the house was left Completely Undisturbed They are all really tidy and friendly with such a high level of skill to achieve our dream high end finish

Location: Steyning
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Side extension

We are delighted with the job. They were efficient, tidy and respectful. The extension is exactly as we would have hoped it would be. Tradesmen were on site every day and agreed timescales and costs were stuck to. Jimmy was always contactable and helpful. Couldn't recommend this firm more highly. We will certainly use them again for any future works.

Location: BN44
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

New Kitchen fitted

Excellent work by all. Kept me updated all the time and listened to any concerns I had Hard-working and punctual. Quality of the work was excellent and will be using again. Thank you.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Renovation, rewiring, replastering.

Verified Review

Happy with the standard of work carried out and good communication from Jimmy. They all adapted well to the complications bought about by Covid-19. Would happily recommend this company to others.

Location: Henfield
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

Complete house renovation including new kitchen

Verified Review

Outstanding. The work was of extremely high standard and exactly what we had hoped for, and more. Jimmy and his team were friendly, reliable, respectful, tidy and efficient and they made the whole process as stress free as possible. We could not recommend them highly enough and will definitely use them again.

Location: Lancing
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

General enters brick work. Flat roof replacement and guttering. Internal plastering,

Verified Review

Great job done, very professional and helpful, and completed in the agreed time. Very good communication, and site left very tidy. I can fully recommend to others.

Location: Hove
Reviewed in: March 2020