Customer Reviews (440)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Carpet treatment and removal of carpet beetles.

Verified Review

We couldn't have asked for a more efficient and professional service from Emerald. Both Genny and Ken were so friendly and helpful, and Ken did a brilliant job at removing the bugs- and was knowledgable and reassuring (especially as we have a newborn)! Additionally, it was incredibly good value and we would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Rat/s and mice in the house.

Verified Review

Nice guy - knew what he was doing. Found the most likely spots, placed poison and we heard no more scurrying after 24 hours. Came back to check the bait trays two weeks later - almost all taken, Two visits for about £140 all in - a fraction of what Rentokil charge.

Location: Orpington
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Removal of mice

Verified Review

We have used the Emerald Pest Control team on several occasions and each time they are faultless. They arrive on time, are polite and professional throughout (I particularly got on well with the chap who helped us out as we have a mutual interest in history). Furthermore, the work was done efficiently and quickly, and most importantly effectively - on the third visit there were no more mice!

Location: SE4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Squirrels in the loft

Verified Review

Two very short visits without any hassle, the first the day after I called. We no longer have squirrels in the loft. A week or so later they called to let us know that the guy who visited had since received a positive Covid test, which I'm not convinced every business would take the time to do, and I appreciated. They had worn masks during the visit, which was also appreciated.

Location: N16
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Investigations as to mice access. Bait traps left. Return visit and holes filled.

Verified Review

Pleased with the work. No mice seen since. Received good advice too.

Location: Sidcup
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Mouse Problem

Verified Review

Mouse problem in loft solved - 3 visits from Ken over 3 weeks, very friendly, knowledagble guy. Ken was very happy to answer any questions and gave good advise on additional measures we could take to help prevent any further rodents from getting in to the house easily. Hopefully don't need to, but would happy call again in future if needed to deal with any pest issues.

Location: Dartford
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

We heard something under the floorboards downstairs

Verified Review

Rang the company on the Sunday. Ken came round on the following day. Looked for evidence of rodents thoroughly and then laid bait. Came back a couple of weeks later and no sign of any more rats. Prompt, friendly, professional service. Would highly recommend.

Location: CT2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Pest control

Verified Review

Contacted on Sunday 31.1.2020 regarding an issue with vermin that had managed to get into my property. Received a telephone call later that day to advise that a pest controller would be able to visit on Monday 1st Feb. As arranged the pest controller arrived on Monday . Identified what the problem was, laid down bait . Came back two weeks later vermin had been eradicated, guy blocked up hole where the vermin were gaining entry. Price paid for the job was the price quoted. At all times appointments were made prior to arrival.

Location: Grays
Reviewed in: February 2021
9.25

Squirrel removal

Verified Review

Very efficient company, very pleased with their quality of work

Location: Bexleyheath
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

We had mice. Baited, the mice took bait, then proofed. No More mice.

Verified Review

We had Mice entering the property. Ken baited the house and identified entry points. After good bait take, he proofed entry points and now the mice are gone.

Location: Croydon
Reviewed in: February 2021