Customer Reviews (190)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Electrics in brand new kitchen project incl full audit and overhaul of aged electrics, new consumer unit. Other electrical upgrades incl garage.

Verified Review

Steve was always courteous, meticulous, tidy and displayed skill and expertise. £4k well spent. Would thoroughly recommend him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Installation of replacement Consumer Unit ; replacement of kitchen under-unit lights ; replacement of external lighting

Verified Review

Steve of Flex Electrical replaced our old fuse box with a modern RCD protected Consumer Unit and replaced old kitchen under unit lights and exterior lights with modern LED equivalents. The work was completed on estimate, in a highly professional manner and to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Steve and Flex Electrical to others seeking a highly reliable, personable and professional electrician.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

EICR certificate check and subsequent needed to pass the check, plus additional requested work

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Flex Electrical. Steve ticked all the boxes when looking for an electrician - friendly and polite, completed the work on time and to great standard, went over and above when I needed some additional work, and patiently explained the issues without being patronising. I will definately be using Steve for any work needed in the future.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Electrical inspection of HMO property, followed by installation of new consumer unit. Also electrical wiring in new shower room.

Verified Review

Work was carried out to a high standard, on time and in a tidy manner. Steve has always been very reliable and I will continue to ask him to quote for future work.

Location: Bognor Regis
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Repaired electrical fault at circuit breaker box

Verified Review

George figured out the problem and fixed it in short order. He then did a thorough check of both circuit breaker boards and did a number of other related checks. Very thorough and compete and clearly very knowledgeable.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Installed New RCD units in main house and Garage. Then completed EICR inspection and issued lectrical certificate

Verified Review

Steve is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He installed our RCD units successfully and although a fault was detected I was kept up to-date at all points and the work completed was discussed fully with me. I had no surprises due to this. I would recommend him.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Checkatrade Thank You

Flex Electrical has been a member of Checkatrade for 11 years. We would like to thank them for their loyalty and the quality service they provide to customers in Guildford specialising in Electrical services.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: November 2020
9.75

Switch replaced for a boiler

Verified Review

I would highly recommend Flex Electrical, a cut above the other electricians I have come across. He asked a lot of questions about the problem with my switch before he even arrived, so that no time was wasted going off to B&Q to search for parts. His experience in understanding systems also shone through, where others had failed. Delighted to have finally found a reliable and fair electrician.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Installation of new electrical box. Whole system check.

Verified Review

Steve offered outstanding workmanship at a competitive price. He is extremely reliable, prompts and amiable. I cannot recommend more highly.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

New outside lights

Verified Review

Steve of Flex Electrical is a really nice man,hard-working and highly skilled at his job.His charges are very reasonable. Steve fitted outside lights for us providing much needed additional security. Our property has a very restricted roof space ,making the job more difficult but Steve managed this admirably. I would not hesitate to recommend Steve to anyone needing electrical work.

Location: Guildford
Reviewed in: April 2020