“Decided he couldn't carry out the job halfway through, leaving a monster pile of garden waste to dispose of. Since leaving the complaint the trader has returned and removed the waste but the job remains unfinished.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Fleet ( 1 ) 6 July 2017
Response from Forever Green Gardening Services:
We always endeavour to ensure 100% customer satisfaction is delivered to all of our customers in which our consistently good feedback reflects, this particular incident was regarding an ongoing maintenance job on a garden we have looked after for over 3 years. The way in which this comment has been worded is completely not true and unfair, at no point in the past or present have we ever decided to leave a job half way through. We informed the customer that unfortunately due to being over capacitated we could no longer continue the regular maintenance service we was providing, we also give the customer sufficient time before terminating our visits for them to find a suitable replacement. We have done everything we can to ensure the customer was happy, we removed a large pile of waste at a reduced rate as a courtesy gesture and also emailed a list of recommended gardening firms to the customer as a replacement.