Customer Reviews (229)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Lock on back door not working properly

Verified Review

Gary came out to repair back door, after realigning door, which took a while as it was not straight forward, still lock would not engage properly, on checking lock barrel it was discovered to be broke so replaced and all working now Was really impressed with work and would definitely recommend and use again

Location: BS37
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Emergency call-out to a broken key in the lock

Excellent service from G Locks. Within 45 minutes of an emergency call out, Gary had fixed the broken lock and cut a new key. Very responsive and excellent service - highly recommend.

Location: BS4
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Fixing of loose front door lock

Verified Review

No call out charge quoted in write up, but Gary charges £69 for the first hour. Our job turned out to be 5 mins at most, but the fee is still charged. ( we are clearly over 50 years so not sure if discount was applied ) Gary was very punctual, and did came back to sort out a remaining problem.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

9

timekeeping

10

tidiness

10

courtesy

10
Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: September 2020

Reply from G Locks

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry too hear that you were slightly disappointed with the service. G Locks locksmiths Bristol will always consider all feedback given to help improve customer relations. The rate given to you is on a hour/part hour basis which was explained. This has to be adhered to as most jobs in the Locksmith trade do not take more than on hour to complete therefore these charges are applied in order to achieve a viable business. We always offer discounts where appropriate however as a customer you have bring this offer to our attention in order to obtain it. Checkatrade is the only platform where we offer this and as you can appreciate we obtain custom from mutiple sources. We always try to rectify any complaints and when we returned the fault was not part of the original problem but was rectified at no extra cost. G Locks Locksmiths Bristol have an outstanding review base for superb customer service with over 200 10/10 reviews We will aways take steps to rectify complaints and in this instance we returned without delay.

10

New lock and handle on sliding pvc door, new door handle on inner wooden door

Verified Review

Gary was round within 30 minutes of phone consultation. Assessed the job, did what he could on the spot then ordered parts and returned to finish the job off. Efficient, polite, fair price and great communication. Definitely recommend, top service.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Supplying and fitting a new window lock and handles for 4 other such locks

Verified Review

I am very satisfied with Gary's work. I understand there is a 1-year guarantee on the locks.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Secure patio door

Such a lovely young man, he secured patio door for me, no charge, so lovely to have someone so honest, very lovely young man, very nice and friendly, nice of him to take the time to come out to me

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Ordered new parts and replaced the mechanism and handle

Appearance, attitude and professionalism that impressed us and to be thoroughly recommended and explained that the work was guaranteed also

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Adjustment to a conservatory door

Verified Review

Very good tradesman 100 % and would recommend him to anybody

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New lock fitted to one conservatory door and another lock and full bolt/lever locking mechanism fitted to another conservatory door.

The work was performed efficiently and quickly and great care was taken to ensure that the door alignments and locking mechanisms were functioning properly.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

There was a tricky with a tilt and turn window, some small windows where the locks were not working properly, 2 patio door locks

Verified Review

I phoned for advice and I was given a date Gary arrived on time dealt with quite a tricky problem quietly and efficiently, sorted a few other problems I wrote a cheque whilst given a receipt a model of how tradesmen should work, I was really very very pleased

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2020