“I feel they failed to deep clean this house, floors remained dirty and hadn't been washed properly, forgot to clean the hob, didn't clean out the fridge or the freezer, skirting boards in some areas still dusty, hadn't hoovered the front door mat, hadn't dusted under the radiator covers as dust marks still evident, hadn't attempted to clean the windows as no blinds had been moved at all. This house was at best simply cleaned, it was certainly not cleaned to a level expected for the hourly rate they charge. They reduced the price slightly but I feel it was still far too much, weren't prepared to come back and re do the work.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Hove ( 1 ) 8 July 2014
Response from G Wizz Cleaning:
We are disappointed to receive this feedback as our business is based upon good reputation. We were unable to view the customer’s house and accurately cost/scope the job prior to work as this was a new purchase. The team arrived on time and cleaned the house thoroughly covering all rooms. We worked hard to complete the job in 18.5 hours as it was very dirty. Upon completion we spent a further 40 minutes showing the customer in detail what we had done and the issues raised in this feedback were not raised then. The exception being the Hob which I accept we missed but when this was pointed out we corrected the matter immediately. We felt the customer was hard to please. We strive for customer satisfaction and as a gesture of goodwill the bill was reduced by nearly 20%, not a small amount. We were not prepared to return as we believe we completed the job to specification and there is nothing further we could do. We are proud of the work we do and our customer service and I would ask any prospective customer to look at our overall feedback record. This is the only complaint we have from 192 reviews to date.