Customer Reviews (113)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing a flat roof.

Verified Review

The work done was great quality. You get what you pay for and Michael's advice was both to the point, realistic and immensely helpful. The job was done on time and to a great level. I would have no trouble at all recommending him to anyone who is looking for roofing. Micheal is up front and honest about the costs, and explains everything very well.

Location: SW15
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Flat roof installation, chimney caps installation

Verified Review

Superb quality of work, reliable, trustworthy, very pleasant to work with. The company installed a new flat roof in February this year and recently fixed caps on our chimneys. They offered an expert, honest advice and carried all the works within indicated timeframe and efficiently. There was minimal disturbance despite the size of the job. I could not recommend them high enough. Top marks.

Location: London
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New pitched roof - eaves, refelt, batons

Verified Review

Excellent service, really courteous crew. Michael was very knowledgeable and considerate. They even threw in cleaning the roof of moss and patch repairing our flat porch roof for free! Work was extremely speedy and of a high quality. Would happily recommend to anyone.

Location: London
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

New fibreglass roof installed on victorian house in Hammersmith

Verified Review

Very professional and confident approach to the job. Work completed on time, minimal disruption to flat dwellers. Knowledgeable and efficient execution of work.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Roof Damage Repaired

Verified Review

If I could give Hamilton Roofing more than a rating of 10 in each of the categories I would. Michael and his team more than delivered on fixing a roof problem that had previously been difficult to diagnose. They found the source of the problem and repaired the area that was causing water leakage into the house, even during a particularly rainy period in London. They kept me informed on progress, always arrived on time, were courteous, professional and most importantly, really know what they're doing. I would recommend them to anyone looking for trustworthy and knowledgeable roofers!

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Fixing a leak in the roof.

Hamilton Roofing were exemplary. I cannot fault them. They were utterly professional and trustworthy. Michael spoke to me on the phone to talk through the issue, he didn't charge to come out to have a look at it; he diagnosed the problem within minutes and provided a quick and cost effective solution. The leak is fixed. I shall be using them again for sure.

Location: W14
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Brick pointing - lintel repair - gutter changed

Verified Review

Great service, courteous and professional team. Well advised when requested an assessment of the work to be completed on the exterior walls, reasonable quote, the team came as planned and was efficient and tidy: the job was completed quickly with minimal disruption. Great result, our exterior walls have never looked so great! Highly recommend this company.

Location: London
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

New flat fiberglass roof

Verified Review

This company deserves a top rating across all the categories. They are professional, reliable, considerate, honest. He and the team are absolute pleasure to work with. They carried the works as promised with minimal disturbance which is impressive given the scale of the works (removing the old roof and fitting a new one). Very pleased with the outcome and we will be happy to recommend Hamiltons to anyone.

Location: London
Reviewed in: February 2020
10

Gutter cleaning and maintenance

Verified Review

Work was for cleaning and maintenance of the gutters on a block of 12 residential properties. Quote was a good price compared to others I received. Did the work when they said that would and actually did more as because of access issues the job turned out more difficult than originally thought but did not charge extra.

Location: London
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

New slate roof, new flat roofs, velux windows refitted, lead covering

Verified Review

My builder being in liquidation, I contacted Michael when a new dormer fitted on a pitched slate roof showed signs of heavy leaking. Some Velux windows on a flat roof needed to be refitted properly as well. From the first contact, Michael had always been available to discuss the different options. He kept me updated with unforeseen issues, even when I was away. Michael and his team were reliable, polite and very professional. Flat roofs and pitched slate roof were redone to a very high standard with 10 years warranty. I would recommend Michael and his team with no hesitation.

Location: London
Reviewed in: June 2019