Customer Reviews (60)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

To locate and repair a central heating system leak

Verified Review

I called Rob in the morning with some urgency, he made a detour and visited the property within an hour on his way to another job, fantastic. He identified some maintenance issues and found the leak quickly. That evening, after some personal commitments, he returned outside normal working hours, in the dark with spares and stopped the leak. Rob couldn’t have been more helpful and his detective and plumbing skills no doubt have saved me untold hours of stress and financial cost. He’s my new ‘go to plumber’. Thanks Rob, great work.

Location: TN3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New hidden toilet cistern fitted

Verified Review

Arrived on time each day, very professional and the standard of work and cleanliness very high.

Location: Mayfield
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Replaced gas combi boiler

Verified Review

Rob did a brilliant job replacing the boiler in my rented property which he ended up doing twice as the first boiler was faulty. Despite the issue being reported to the manufacturer, it took them 2 days to send an engineer who arrived with no idea of the problem or any parts, but Rob was able to have his supplier provide another boiler which he fitted on the following day. Great plumber, super nice guy and remained in touch throughout the chasing of the manufacturer. Can't recommend enough.

Location: Wadhurst
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

New water tank

Verified Review

Fantastic, came round straight away to see what the problem was, then fixed it straight away. Very reliable.

Location: Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

New boiler installed

Verified Review

A really good company, Rob produced everything on time, the work was to a very high standard, on time and to quote. Rob was swift to ring back when required and was always very professional. Strongly recommend!

Location: Wadhurst
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Emergency repair to boiler

Very efficient knowledgeable engineer who went to great trouble obtaining parts to repair my boiler and restore my heating and hot water on a day when the outside temperature was -2°. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Location: TN6
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Leak and faulty valve to kitchen appliance

Verified Review

I seldom write reviews, however the whole experience with Rob from the initial call-out ,to him attending on-time, and to cleaning up professionally was seamless. It's rare to find a tradesman who is so conscientious about the quality of their work. When I next need a plumber or heating specialist, Hot N Cold are on my speed dial.

Location: Mayfield
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Water leak from kitchen sink waste pipe

Verified Review

I cannot praise Rob from Hot N Cold enough for the manner and professionalism in which he handled this job (I’m writing this during the Covid 19 pandemic), the courtesy he extended and the timely manner in which he responded to our request to attend and sort out our leak. Rob is a credit to his profession, I can’t speak highly enough of the way he responded and I will certainly be using Hot N Cold again for my future plumbing and heating needs.

Location: Mayfield
Reviewed in: April 2020
10

Water dripping through hall light. Leak traced, fixed and made good.

Verified Review

Rob is always reliable. Makes the effort to get to you as soon as he can. Is friendly, thoughtful and polite. Gets the job done.

Location: Sevenoaks
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Re-site and installation of new boiler and change of radiator

Rob and his team carried out a very professional job. They worked hard to complete the job to a very high standard. All very friendly and polite. We Would use them again and are very pleased with the work done. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Location: Heathfield
Reviewed in: December 2018