Customer Reviews (598)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Building and fitting made to measure wooden garage doors

Verified Review

Barry came out to confirm our measurements and finalise design. We dropped of the paint and when the doors were ready a date was booked in for fitting. The care and attention taken with the fitting was just great! No little detail was missed and we were consulted regularly by Chris. We are delighted with how they look and slowly our handmade garage is coming along!

Location: ME8
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.75

Garden Gates

Verified Review

Excellent service from start to finish. No hesitation in recommending J Dowle.

Location: DA11
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replace fencing at the bottom of the garden, involving cutting down small trees growing out of wall

Verified Review

Very efficient and friendly, just got on with it and cleaned everything up behind them. Happy to give advice about other aspects of our garden. We moved here 6 months ago and have a garden with lots of large trees so need to get as much information as possible about how to manage our new venture. Very happy to recommend J Dowle.

Location: ME1
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New fencing, replacement gravel boards and replacement wider gate

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and great quality materials used. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Location: ME5
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Boundary Fence

Verified Review

I have used this firm on a number of occasions and would not think of going anywhere else. My latest visit from them was to erect a fence 62 mtrs of 1.8 mtrs high galvanized chain link on a very steep slope. All rubbish was cleared away. James came quickly to give me an estimate and Chris works very hard, is very polite and goes out of his way to help. Brilliant job carried out and many thanks to all concerned.

Location: ME14
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Replace 18m of close board fencing and gate

Verified Review

Took down and replaced 18m of fencing and a new gate - a lot of work in one day! Friendly, hard working and removed all rubbish. Very happy, thank you.

Location: ME1
Reviewed in: April 2021
2.5

Replacing fence post

Verified Review

Fence post replaced, poorly matched. They broke two gravel boards and didn't admit this before leaving. Disgraceful response from the office don't use this company.

Location: ME6
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.5

Replace garden fence.

Verified Review

I am pleased with the work carried by this company which was done promptly and satisfactorily, all rubbish was removed and the garden left clean and tidy. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: ME3
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New fence erected

Verified Review

Completed all work to my requirements

Location: Ashford
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Not specified by customer.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Maidstone
Reviewed in: March 2021