“Asked for visit to look at 4 appliances, each with a repair needed, for his trade opinion. Because it was 4, he charged a £40 call-out fee to attend to assess. He failed to appear on the agreed day, then did so 2 days later after calling me. He checked 4 appliances and we agreed 2 needed no work. Failed to diagnose issue in dishwasher but agreed new fan motor in oven, but had to order the part. 10 days later I chase him for update and repair. Part 'on order', but there a day later (!). Visit 04/10 to repair, plus heating element. Invoice issued, no breakdown, no response to email asking for it.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Fareham ( 1 ) 4 October 2017
Response from JRC Services:
We would like to thank the customer for leaving feedback. On the first visit the customer was given a timeframe of an estimated arrival of an hour and a half, unfortunately due to previous jobs I was unable to meet this timeframe so we rearranged the appointment for 2 days later. Once price was quoted, parts were ordered. The parts needed were out of stock so did take slightly longer than usual to arrive. All parts were then fitted and invoice issued (we did recommend replacement of secondary part which was agreed with the customer and fitted). With regards to the dishwasher we advised the customer to use a dishwasher cleaner and use salt and rinse aid, as this wasn’t mentioned on our return visit we assumed our previous advice had resolved the issue. A standard invoice was issued but the customer requested further breakdown for parts and labour which was actioned accordingly and sent to the customer. Please continue to read our other reviews for further reflection on our work.