Customer Reviews (681)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace three lock barrels, adjust sticking and difficult to open front door and advise on security

Verified Review

Steve attended same day to adjust a difficult to unlock front door. Having just moved to the house Steve recommended replacing locks to ensure no one else could gain access to the house. This was done efficiently. Front door now opens perfectly and happy to know we have control over all the keys.

Location: SO53
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Replacement front door lock

Verified Review

Very impressed. Work was arranged for the same day and the locksmith turned up turned up at the time expected. He was very courteous and friendly. The work was of a very high standard, and completed in no time at all. Many thanks!

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Removal of broken door lock and a seized padlock

Verified Review

Work carried out efficiently, and quickly, area left clean and tidy. No hesitation in recommending.That is why l have scored all, ten points

Location: Lymington
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fitted new locks and gave advice

Verified Review

Steve arrived promptly at the agreed time and provide advice and guidance on the best thing to do in our situation. He worked quickly, was very courteous and did an excellent job. Would recommend him to friends and family.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Lock replaced on front door

Verified Review

Lock replaced on front door , called Steve in the morning job done by lunch time top locksmith.

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replacement of jammed deadlock

Verified Review

Called Steve out as an emergency this evening after my deadlock jammed, locking me in my flat. He was with me in about 30 minutes and between us we were able to free the lock, without him having to drill a hole in my door! The lock was replaced in no time and free of charge as it was still under guarantee. Excellent service and would definitely recommend!

Location: SO23
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Fixed and replaced locks for windows and doors

Excellent service, transparent pricing and thorough workmanship throughout.

Location: Southampton
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Garage door lock

Verified Review

Excellent job as quoted, quick response - thank you

Location: Winchester
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.5

Replacement lock and lock repair

Verified Review

Excellent. Job was not urgent but Steve came within 2 hours of my phoning him. All done effectively.

Location: Romsey
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Supply and install new locking system and upgrade cylinder

Verified Review

I am very pleased with Steve's subject matter knowledge, customer service and reliability. Steve works quickly, is very efficient and is the reason why I only use Checkatrade.Com. Chris (returning customer).

Location: Eastleigh
Reviewed in: November 2020