Customer Reviews (73)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacement flat roof, guttering and fascia.

Verified Review

Job completed in just over 1 day, with a very hardworking, friendly and tidy team. Communication with the owner, Tim, was clear and efficient . Had to wait for the work to be done not only due to COVID and the weather (rain and snow), but also due to them being very busy, due to their local reputation. A recommendation had caused us to seek a quote and we have already had two neighbours and friends asking us to let us know how pleased we have been with the work. We will.......

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New Flat Roof over Bathroom

Verified Review

I’m really pleased with the high-quality work Tim and his Team carried out for me. I urgently required a new flat roof (due to its age and as it was leaking), Tim inspected and quoted for the work promptly and gave me excellent advice and a fair quotation. The workmanship of his team is excellent, and I would wholeheartedly recommend Tim for any future work.

Location: Beckenham
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Complete new roof, fascia and soffits. House repainted.

Verified Review

Tim and his team were very efficient, hardworking, pleasant and reliable. Site was always left tidy and we were very satisfied with workmanship. Tim was always on hand checking that we were happy with everything and kept us updated. Corrected a snag without hesitation.Reasonably priced and would highly recommend.

Location: West Wickham
Reviewed in: October 2020
4

Had a new roof completed.

Verified Review

At first there were minimal issues. However the gutter brackets came loose twice after they finished that year that needed repairing. Winter 2017 came along and I had no issues with the roof. In winter 2018 I began to have a leak by the two chimneys in the bathroom/bedroom. I assumed this was from the chimney and not the roof as it was only a year old. I contacted another roofer due to the issues I had previously who fixed the flaunching. However, in 2019 the leak continue to come through and have been trying to contact them since with empty promises. I am still waiting on a reponse.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

4

timekeeping

0

tidiness

5

courtesy

7
Location: South Croydon
Reviewed in: May 2020

Reply from McColloch Roofing

The customer had a new roof completed by our company and we issued a ten year guarantee. We returned under guarantee to carry out the minor snagging issues. In 2018 the customer did not contact us to look at the chimney issue even though we would have been happy to return under the guarantee. Instead he instructed another roofing contractor to carry out work which subsequently damaged the roof we had renewed and we have photographic evidence of. As the work carried out by the other roofing contractor has damaged the work we did, we feel it is therefore the other companies duty to return to the customer and rectify the damage they have caused and that our guarantee is now voided.

10

Repairs including a new felt roof (on existing loft conversion)

Verified Review

I was recommended McColloch's by neighbours and friends and I would wholeheartedly recommend Tim and his team. I had two other quotes and the price from this firm was decent and fair. Throughout the team worked hard, were professional and courteous. I would have absolutely no hesitation in using this company again.

Location: West Wickham
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.75

New Roof

Verified Review

I approached Mccolloch Roofing having seen the great job he had done on my neighbours property a few years ago and I am glad I did. Tim was very personable and took the time to update me regularly on progress and answered all the queries I raised during the works. Tim’s team were always on time, hardworking and polite. A special mention must go to Rob who was kind enough to do some repair work on my garden wall. Very happy with my new roof and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend McCulloch Roofing.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replacement of Roof

Verified Review

McColloch Roofing came highly recommended and we are glad that we choose them. Work was performed on time and looks good and everything was tidied up after. However it was the added extras that Tim’s team undertook that we really appreciated. They sorted out our sky satellite dish as the scaffolding stopped it working, Re-painted our stack pipe which had seen better days and also sorted out a leak from our newish extension roof (unfortunately not installed by McColloch’s). All part of the service whilst they were here. So really appreciated the above and beyond approach.

Location: WEST WICKHAM
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.25

Replaced roof, facials and gutters, painted house

Verified Review

Excellent quality roof replacement. Chose them on recommendation and from initial visit, measuring and survey helped us pick the right replacement. Good quality and looks stunning. Agreed a few extras through the job, price was sensible and invoiced with no surprises.

Location: Beckenham
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

New flat roof fitted and pitched roof retiled.

Verified Review

Great service, very considerate given the access issues and kept us informed throughout.

Location: West Wickham
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

New roof, guttering and soffits and fascia

Verified Review

We are so happy with the excellent job Tim and his workmen have done, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, The job we paid for was what we was quoted, they were extremely hardworking and finished the job on time. The workmanship is outstanding, they were tidy and clean as well as being very courteous, they really went the extra mile!

Location: West Wickham
Reviewed in: February 2020