“Tony came to ‘fix’ a leak from our toilet - we found MLW on check-a-trade. He replaced the float valve but didn’t replace a washer, choosing instead to try and fix it with tape. Eight weeks later this led to a major leak through our kitchen ceiling which is now ruined, and another emergency call-out from a different plumber costing a further £160. The second plumber couldn’t believe what had been done. I have emailed Martin and Tony on this matter three times and have had no response. I have photos and evidence of everything and am extremely disappointed.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Banstead, November 2018
Response from MLW Plumbing & Heating Ltd:
We are sorry to receive this feedback from you. We always work hard to keep our customers happy as our previous feedback shows but we were not given the opportunity on this occasion.
You tried to contact us using an email only and unfortunately your email went into the junk folder, the first notice we had of your problem was from your Checkatrade review. If you had tried us by phone or text when you had no initial reply I’m sure you would have made contact in time.
Although from the info you’ve given we believe the problem is from other issues in your installation highlighted by us on our visit, we would have been happy to rectify it if given the opportunity.
I am extremely sorry again for any inconvenience caused, our aim is to always provide a good service and maintain happy customers.