“2 windows not sealed in, 2 windows with yellow foam hanging out, leak to back door, sticky door handle, squeaky door, gaps left in walls, tape left on windows, came back once to fix one of the yellow foam windows and sealing in one of the windows. When other faults found I phoned them to ask for a reasonable refund as I did not trust them to complete work. I have not had any guarantee either. I have photos of all work. They told me it was snagging issues, tape is a snagging issue and ill fitted window 3 floors up that was only spotted by roofers is not. I can email all photos to you.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in Barnsley ( 1 ) 5 September 2018
Response from Next Gen Glazing:
'We appreciate constructive criticism, but feel that this review isn't entirely accurate, or fair. Every time an 'issue' was raised, we were straight out to rectify. The majority of what you mentioned has been sorted. There were a couple of other snags which we offered to sort straight away but you refused. This review is the first we have heard about a squeaky door and a sticky handle. As far as we were aware the other issues were sorted.
It’s a shame there isn’t a www.checkacustomer.com.