“We have had the worst experience with PGH and feel that PGH have taken £540 money in advance, have been extremely dishonest and have left us in a huge mess. The company did not turn up at the times or even days they promised. When they did, they did not bring the materials or claimed they did not have enough despite it being a one bedroom house. Overall the service was appalling, and I genuinely feel that they set out to rip us off.”
Verified by Staff
– Customer in London ( 1 ) 1 December 2017
Response from PGH Pest Control & Prevention Ltd:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We were clear from the start about how we charge which is per visit in advance for central London which includes congestion and parking charges. We did exactly what we said apart from visiting you the same day due to a broken key for our stores. I offered you a full refund that day as we couldn't make it which you declined. So I am very disappointed with this feedback which is untrue. We are an honest team here and were started with the princes trust. I wouldn’t have a business if what you said was true and wouldn’t have a great team of 8 people. You can see this from all our other great feedback. You also declined to go ahead with the recommended proofing which was £92.00. We then offered a free two visits on agreement that rodent proofing was carry out and you never paid us, you ignored our calls and hoped to get away without paying so we didn’t turn up. I feel this is more than fair and honest.