Customer Reviews (44)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Wallpapering

Simon did an excellent job - the wallpaper was wider than usual with a very wide pattern repeat He was very tidy, efficient, easy to have around and would highly highly recommend Simon to anyone. Philippa from Ludlow

Location: SY8
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Painting three rooms including ceiling, beams, door etc.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, good work ethics, very happy with the results. Would highly recommend.

Location: Ludlow
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Painting bedroom - needed removal of previous decoration, papering, coving, decorating hallway dado roul

Reliable, excellent quality workmanship good communication and advice about the work being done

Location: Ludlow
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.75

Decoration of spare bedroom and esnuite

Verified Review

Very professional service: excellent preparation, tidiness and good finish - will definitely use again

Location: Leominster
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Sach window refurb

Verified Review

Windows painted and repaired top quality all round lots of layers off old paint was removed to restore original look and workings nice looking windows again .

Location: Ludlow
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.5

Decorate bedroom.

Very professional and pleasant to have in the house.

Location: Ludlow
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Redecoration of utility room, bedrooms, hall, stairs and landing following fire damage

Verified Review

Simon was incredibly responsive, knowing we were in a fix. He dealt with us sensitively given what we'd gone through and was able to work in a Covid-safe way with other tradesmen. The quality of the work was excellent and Simon also helped fix other problems encountered on the way - excellent carpenter as well. Simon's advice on paint finishes etc has helped restore the house and the finish is fabulous. Simon's son, Owen, also worked with him and his attention to detail was second to none - and creative. They were tidy, covered everywhere and always cleaned up. So great to have our home back.

Location: Ludlow
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Hallway stairs and landing painted required colour

Verified Review

Reliable, polite and conscientious. The work exceeded expectations and Simon kept us informed and advised us on what was required. Simon also sourced lovely paint which provided a fabulous finish. We are more than delighted with the end result. The only complaint would be that we can’t give him 11 out of 10 on the checkatrade site.!! We are now spoilt by the finished work and will certainly be calling him again when the rooms are ready for painting. Highly recommend him and son Owen.

Location: Tenbury Wells
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.75

Removal of wallpaper and painting two bedrooms

Great work! Simon was the right man for the job! No one else would have worked!

Location: Stourport-on-Severn
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Re-finishing of wooden sash windows in a Victoria house

Verified Review

Simon couldn't have been more helpful and has done a very good job. We are very pleased and will use him again.

Location: Ludlow
Reviewed in: June 2019