Customer Reviews (113)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Remodelling the garden with patio, slab border and fake grass

Verified Review

Mark, Ryan and Lee done a fantastic job of transforming our garden. We just wanted to have a low maintence garden reusing sone materials we already had. They were really accommodating as we had a budget so they helped us get the most out of what we had. Really reliable hard working lovely lads! Will be recommending them to anyone I come into contact with that needs their garden done!

Location: GL2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Put in fencing along a driveway

Mark is an excellent tradesman. Responds quickly to enquiries and offers a fair price and a high standard of work.

Location: GL4
Reviewed in: January 2021
8.25

Very large hedge removed and replaced with fencing. Raised border built at end of garden

Great guys and would use again without hesitation. Unfortunately marked down on reliability and tidiness. Reliability, due to the fact a lot of goods were dropped in the front garden and told it would be moved the next day. 3 days later I had to chase, goods ended up staying out the front for a couple of weeks in the end. Tidiness, due to the fact our garden was used as a fire pit to clear rubbish and some other customers rubbish leaving a lot of burnt waste to dig out. That said their workmanship and timekeeping was excellent. Probably more expensive than others but you get what you pay for

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Garden re-landscaped entirely

Verified Review

Mark and his team were helpful, polite and hard-working throughout, in very high temperatures too. The work was completed to high standard and over a year on, the garden still looks great. He’s clearly very knowledgeable, offering planting advice and tips which were much appreciated.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Garden Makeover

Verified Review

Complete garden makover from a concrete jungle to a wonderful garden and rear fenced parking space. Lovely job done. The guys are hard working, very approachable, adaptable to change, polite and good fun. Also, Mark's plant knowledge is excellent which is a major bonus, and has given us great tips and advice. You wont be dissapointed with their work!

Location: Cheltenham
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Fencing

Verified Review

Mark's team is brilliant. The most friendly, helpful and flexible people we've come across. They managed to squeeze our fencing job in before Christmas and did a very professional job. Would 100% recommend and use again.

Location: GL2
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Big clearing job

Verified Review

It involved a mass of clearing in overgrown area. This was done quickly and well.. but it was more than that as they are obviously knowledgeable in landscaping and planting and so there was also invaluable advice given as to way forward with garden.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Trellis and screening

Excellent job, very clean and tidy, very polite , Mark advised me throughout the whole process. The Job exceed our expectations. Will definitely be recommending.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Landscaping of large garden (over 400 square meters) including removal of trees, brambles and paths, levelling , returfing and planting of new trees and shrubs

Verified Review

We were delighted with the work and would highly recommend Phoenix Gardens and Landscapes to others. We have engaged many different contractors during our house renovations and consider Mark's team to be one of the best to deal with. He employs a really nice team who were very professional, courteous and had pride in their work. They started on time, always kept us informed of their plans and completed the work on time, to a very high standard and as quoted. Mark was very friendly, knowledgeable and always answered questions promptly (even after the work had been completed and paid for).

Location: Cheltenham
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.5

Creation of a wildlife pond

Verified Review

An absolutely brilliant job of turning a carp pool into a wildlife garden. They worked extremely hard in some very hot days and got the whole thing done inside a week. The Boss, Mark has a real passion for plants and has given us a stunning design and execution. Lee and Ryan were brilliant.Use them and be as thrilled as we are!

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: May 2020